Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    hdmi extension

    i would also like to know about this i have my base mounted to the table with double sided tape, and would like to add a hdmi extension so if i pull it is doesn't damage the base station female port it has started to stretch the ports surrounding metal already and have contacted asus support and all the want to do is rma it
    when its not broken

    ive tried two 30cm hdmi adaptor cables but seems the asus headset doesnt pick up all the audio channels used a hdmi v1.3 and v1.4
    Last edited by Mitchb727; 08-25-2019 at 10:45 AM.

  2. #12
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	asus 7.1 extension.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	30.9 KB 
ID:	81593Click image for larger version. 

Name:	asus 7.1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	29.8 KB 
ID:	81592


    see photos this is all i want for longevity of the device
    have audio but the quality is not as good as direct into the base all i want is and extension that will not effect performance

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    41

    Quote Originally Posted by Mitchb727 View Post
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	asus 7.1 extension.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	30.9 KB 
ID:	81593Click image for larger version. 

Name:	asus 7.1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	29.8 KB 
ID:	81592


    see photos this is all i want for longevity of the device
    have audio but the quality is not as good as direct into the base all i want is and extension that will not effect performance
    I'm not sure why you're having an issue. I used a standard Amazon basics High Speed HDMI extension cable. My intent was much the same as yours. Being able to mount the box with a more flexible and longer cable.

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by HeavyHemi View Post
    I'm not sure why you're having an issue. I used a standard Amazon basics High Speed HDMI extension cable. My intent was much the same as yours. Being able to mount the box with a more flexible and longer cable.
    do you know which one exactly they work but the audio quality is no where near as good

  5. #15
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    41

    Quote Originally Posted by Mitchb727 View Post
    do you know which one exactly they work but the audio quality is no where near as good
    I have no idea what you mean. Any quality cable should work and I cannot tell an iota of difference with and without the HDMI extension.

  6. #16
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    every one ive tried has not given me the same performance as head set straight into the dock

  7. #17
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    41

    Quote Originally Posted by Mitchb727 View Post
    every one ive tried has not given me the same performance as head set straight into the dock
    The current cable I am using is a Amazon HDMI 2.0 3' extension.
    https://www.amazon.com/AmazonBasics-...s&sr=1-1-fkmr2

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •