Page 2 of 26 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 259
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0702
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SB AE7
    MonitorAsus ROG PG349Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity RGB and Revo XRes 140 D5
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    2,085

    Looks like my livedash and aura aren't working either.

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    1,668

    I can confirm that. aside AISUITE also the GPUTweak

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Yep same for me that update rendered my Asus Z77 Sabertooth useless, I use it to control the pump speed of my Corsair H105 and also it keeps my assist fans silent, they are irritating without it.

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    136

    Having same issue on Maximus X Formula with 8700k

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Do NOT do what I did and reinstall AI Suite with the windows patch installed.... it caused all but 1 (thank god I still had the 1) USB ports to stop working in windows (they worked in BIOS) until after a few hours of troubleshooting finally uninstalled AI Suite while retracing my steps... this fixed everything.

    Almost ended up reinstalling windows.

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array Phrawst PC Specs
    Phrawst PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus IX Hero
    Processori7-9700k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident RGB
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
    Monitor3 x Dell 27" 1440p
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO M.2 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung 960 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerDeepcool Castle RGB 280
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplyEVGA Supervoa 750W G2
    Keyboard Logitech G710+
    Mouse Logitech G502 Spectrum
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus
    Phrawst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    49

    Quote Originally Posted by StandingCow View Post
    Do NOT do what I did and reinstall AI Suite with the windows patch installed.... it caused all but 1 (thank god I still had the 1) USB ports to stop working in windows (they worked in BIOS) until after a few hours of troubleshooting finally uninstalled AI Suite while retracing my steps... this fixed everything.

    Almost ended up reinstalling windows.
    Pretty sure I'm in the same boat as you. Getting all sorts of usb errors in device manager now.

    So to fix? Uninstall AI suite completely, make sure Windows Update patch isn't installed, then reinstall AI suite? Pretty sure I reinstalled AI while the Win patch was still applied.

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by Phrawst View Post
    Pretty sure I'm in the same boat as you. Getting all sorts of usb errors in device manager now.

    So to fix? Uninstall AI suite completely, make sure Windows Update patch isn't installed, then reinstall AI suite? Pretty sure I reinstalled AI while the Win patch was still applied.
    Uninstall AI suite completely... you should be able to leave windows updated, but if you do end up uninstalling the update make sure to reinstall the windows update. This is important enough of a flaw that Microsoft did an emergency patch.
    Last edited by StandingCow; 01-04-2018 at 07:37 PM.

  8. #18
    ROG Enthusiast Array Phrawst PC Specs
    Phrawst PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus IX Hero
    Processori7-9700k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident RGB
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
    Monitor3 x Dell 27" 1440p
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO M.2 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung 960 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerDeepcool Castle RGB 280
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplyEVGA Supervoa 750W G2
    Keyboard Logitech G710+
    Mouse Logitech G502 Spectrum
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus
    Phrawst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    49

    Quote Originally Posted by StandingCow View Post
    Uninstall AI suite completely... you should be able to leave windows updated, but if you do end up uninstalling the update make sure to reinstall the windows update. This is important enough of a flaw that Microsoft did an emergency patch.
    Ya but my fans are all running full tilt without AI suite installed. :/

  9. #19
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by Phrawst View Post
    Ya but my fans are all running full tilt without AI suite installed. :/
    Let's hope asus puts a fix out quickly.

  10. #20
    ROG Enthusiast Array Phrawst PC Specs
    Phrawst PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus IX Hero
    Processori7-9700k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident RGB
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
    Monitor3 x Dell 27" 1440p
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO M.2 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung 960 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerDeepcool Castle RGB 280
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplyEVGA Supervoa 750W G2
    Keyboard Logitech G710+
    Mouse Logitech G502 Spectrum
    Headset HyperX Cloud II
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterAsus
    Phrawst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    49

    Quote Originally Posted by StandingCow View Post
    Let's hope asus puts a fix out quickly.
    Well I'm going to try installing AI suite without any of the USB stuff and see how that goes.

    Edit: worked, ai suite is running and no usb errors in device manager. What a pain in the ****ing ass.

Page 2 of 26 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •