Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Exclamation ROG Strix x370-f BIOS version 3401

    Hi everyone.
    So I've built my first PC. Hurray.
    I updated the BIOS of ASUS ROG STRIX x370-f from version 0401 (it came with it) to version 3401.
    When I first booted up my pc I was surprised to hear CPU fans working harder than usual.
    I checked the BIOS and noticed that CPU temps went up from nice 30*C to 40*C (idle). Also I noticed that the core voltage is over 1.4V. Daaamn.
    I contacted ASUS about this. They told me to enable some power saving setting I think it was called TPU or something like that. Well the voltage dropped to 1.36V which is a bit better but still not great espessialy that the cpu is running at STOCK SPEEDS. When on full load it hits over 1.5V. The CPU temperature while stress testing sits at reasonable 50-60*C (avg. about 54*C) but it's because I have a huge radiator and overall my build is well cooled. I wanted to downgrade the BIOS but wasn't able to and ASUS' customer support told me that it's not possible. Sooo...

    Houston please advise.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Update

    However when stress testing the CPU the voltage that HWM monitor is showing looks fine (temps. still higher when idle).
    I'm attaching the results. Can someone please confirm?

    https://pastebin.com/12hmpavB

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array npapanik PC Specs
    npapanik PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus PRIME X470-PRO
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3600
    Memory (part number)Corsair VENGEANCE LPX (CMK16GX4M2B3200C16)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix RX VEGA56
    MonitorDell SE2717H
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Evo 500Gb
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S
    Casebequiet! Dark Base 700
    Power SupplyCoolermaster Silent Pro M850W
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate 2014
    Mouse Razer Deathadder Elite
    Headset Razer Electra v2 USB
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterSynology RT2600ac

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    37

    Did you load setup defaults after upgrading?

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Yeah

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    @up

    @up

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •