Page 56 of 114 FirstFirst ... 6 46 54 55 56 57 58 66 106 ... LastLast
Results 551 to 560 of 1134
  1. #551
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    For some reason, I can't can't break 4400, neither manually attempting to OC via the BIOS or with AI Suite 3. I'm running Windows 10 Home 64bit on a 4770K, and every time I try to go over 4400, Windows crashes immediately after the login screen to a glitched BSoD. I always have to go back into the BIOS and set the values back to suit 4400, as seen in the photos below. I understand that AI Suite's 5-Way Optimization requires the computer to restart 2-3 times but I had to abort and reset the BIOS value again after it crashed and rebooted 6+ times. Anyone know how to get AI Suite past this hiccup or Windows 10 to allow OC'ing past 4400 in general.

    When I used Windows 7 years ago, I was able to get a stable comfortable 4500 and could have pushed to 4600.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_5087.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	109.1 KB 
ID:	70829
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_4899.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	123.1 KB 
ID:	70830
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_4900.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	140.4 KB 
ID:	70831

  2. #552
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    You have to increase CPU system agent I believe. +0.300 offset for the haswell series.

    http://www.overclockersclub.com/guid...0k_guide/2.htm

  3. #553
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array HeroVIII PC Specs
    HeroVIII PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus VIII Hero - BIOS 3802
    Processori5 6600K, 3,9 GHZ
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z 3.200 MHz CL16 4x8GB (F4-3200C16D-16GTZ)
    Graphics Card #1Asus STRIX 1070 Ti Advanced
    Sound CardSabre SS9023P SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorSamsung SMART TV 55" 4K
    Storage #1Samsung SM 961 NVMe 256GB OS
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda 4TB. ASUS HYPER M.2 X4 MINI CARD with Samsung SM 951 NVMe 256GB Game
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U12S
    CaseCorsair 450 D, NZXT Sleeved LED Kit White
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850x ( 2018 ), FURUTECH Evolution Power II, with FURUTECH F1 50 R NCF, F1 E 50 R NCF
    Keyboard Rapoo E2000P
    Mouse Rapoo Optical Mouse
    Headset Sennheiser HD 595, Sony MDR 1 AB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo TX-NR5009, 7.1 B&W 603 s3 Series and ASW 750
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64Bits UEFI 1909
    Network RouterMitrastar
    Accessory #1 ASUS ROG FRONT BASE - FW 48
    Accessory #2 ASUS PCE-AC56, ASUS DRW-24F1MT
    Accessory #3 Microsoft Xbox One Controller + Wireless Adapter for Windows 10

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    98

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    For those of you experiencing non-working modules in these Ai Suite updates, I have reported the issue to hq. They cannot replicate your issues so far. If/when they do, they will work on a patch.
    Thanks for your support.
    For my part I will wait for your update along with the one of Windows to return to the stability, and I will leave my impressions.

  4. #554
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Angry System still very unstable

    I've installed version 3.00.13 but my machine is still crashing regularly and not always when gaming. Often when I try to force restart it doesn't seem to output any video to the monitor, so I have to switch it off and wait for a short period and then try again. Sometimes that works. Occasionally when I do get into Windows I'm getting alerts telling me "Display driver failed to start", even though it seems like everything's working as expected (that is until it crashes again).

    Is anyone else still having problems with 3.00.13? After a week or so of this it's starting to get pretty frustrating.

    -------------------

    Win 10 64-bit
    Asus Z170i Pro Gaming
    Intel i7 7700
    GTX 1070 with G-Sync Asus monitor


    Edit: I've uninstalled AI Suite and it's no longer crashing.
    Last edited by Deceptoid; 01-22-2018 at 11:54 PM. Reason: Further detail to define cause of crashes

  5. #555
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    olce 14976

    USB 3.1 Boost was removed from this one?

    Original one that came with my board had more components / install options

    This one seems to have fewer?

  6. #556
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array sdmf74 PC Specs
    sdmf74 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardMAXIMUS IX FORMULA
    ProcessorI7 7700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980TI K|NGP|N
    Graphics Card #2N/A
    Graphics Card #3N/A
    Graphics Card #4N/A
    Sound CardON BOARD
    MonitorASUS PG279Q, BENQ XL2420TE, HISENSE 55H9F
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 512GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS 1TB, SAMSUNG 850 PRO 512GB, SAMSUNG 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK VELOCITY RGB
    CaseCASELABS MERLIN SM8 (2 TONE)
    Power SupplyEVGA 1300G2 SUPERNOVA
    Keyboard WOOTING ONE, DUCKY ONE TKL RGB
    Mouse LOGITECH G PRO HERO
    Headset SENNHESIER G4ME ZERO
    Mouse Pad REFLEX LAB XXXL
    Headset/Speakers KLIPSCH PRO MEDIA 2.1
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC86U, ASUS RT-AC68U
    sdmf74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    307

    Everything is working better on my Maximus IX Formula AISUITEIII v3.00.13 bios 1203, windows 10 pro
    Except of course for the Water pump+ header but this is a day one issue Im still waiting for a fix for!

    EDIT: Just noticed AISUITEIII is resetting my windows power plan to balanced on every reboot like many others have reported
    Last edited by sdmf74; 01-24-2018 at 01:38 PM.
    ASUS Maximus 9 Formula, Intel I7 7700k, EVGA GeForce GTX 980Ti K|ngP|n, G Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB
    EVGA supernova 1300G2, EK Velocity RGB, Samsung 970 evo plus 1tb, 960 pro 512gb(OS), 850 EVO 1tb, 850 Pro 512gb,
    Asus PG279Q 165HZ, BenQ 144hz, Hisense 55h9f, Windows 10 pro

  7. #557
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by DaveImagery View Post
    What about us plebs still rocking Z77 boards? I hit the silicon lottery with my 3770K (5.0ghz on water) and I'm too stubborn to upgrade just yet. The AI Suite is very helpful to me, on my maximus v gene.
    You're not the only one!!! I spent a LOT of money on my P8Z77-V Premium and expect it to still be supported by AI Suite at least!!!

  8. #558
    ROG Enthusiast Array carlosriosness PC Specs
    carlosriosness PC Specs
    MotherboardIX Formula
    Processor7700k delid
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ 3200 RGB 32GB
    Graphics Card #11080ti Hybrid
    MonitorLG 65C6P OLED
    Storage #1960 Evo x 2 (raid 0)
    Storage #2950 Evo x 2 (raid 0)
    CPU Coolerh100i
    CasePhanteks Evolv TG
    Power Supplyhx850i
    Keyboard logitech k830
    Mouse G602
    Headset HD6XX with ModMic 4.0
    Headset/Speakers Yamaha 1070 soundbar
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk X4
    Accessory #1 Xbox one elite controller
    Accessory #2 Noctua a12x15 x 7
    Accessory #3 modmymods custom top panel

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    i have the version from a couple weeks ago. i noticed an error with windows power settings. i cant keep it on "performance" it keeps reverting to balanced. i am trying to disable my PC from ever going into SLEEP mode. since i have dual raid SSD's and sleep mode is bad for them.

    does the .13 version fix this. does anyone have a direct link to the latest version, why is it so hard to find?
    IX Formula and Z390i

  9. #559
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by BigBro View Post
    See below about Power Plans always defaulting to 'Balanced' inside Windows 10, this is a repost.

    Also... worth noting that the AiSuite III version 3 upwards may understate your CPU temperature,

    Therefore SMART fan control may be running the CPU fan under the RPMs actually required...

    55 degrees Celsius in AiSuite could actually be as high as 65 degrees Celsius...

    Use a 3rd party application like CPU-Z or any system monitoring tool like Corsair Link to confirm the temperature discrepancy.
    I was considering doing this solution for the Power plan issue, but what exactly does DipAwayMode do anyway?

  10. #560
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    164
    Posts
    7,454

    Updated version 3.00.13 with patch for the power plan issue. Tested on X99-E:

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1f1r...ew?usp=sharing

Page 56 of 114 FirstFirst ... 6 46 54 55 56 57 58 66 106 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •