Page 72 of 114 FirstFirst ... 22 62 70 71 72 73 74 82 ... LastLast
Results 711 to 720 of 1134
  1. #711
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array DSD27 PC Specs
    DSD27 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VI Hero
    Processori5 4670K @ 4.5 GHz 1.28v
    Memory (part number)F3-14900CL9D-8GBXL
    Graphics Card #1Asus Expedition GTX 1070 OC 8GB
    MonitorAOC Q3279VWF
    Storage #1Kingston SSDnow 300v 120G
    Storage #2Western Digital Blue 1TB
    CPU CoolerThermalright True Spirit 140 BW
    CaseZalman Z11 Plus
    Power SupplyXFX Pro 750W Core Edition
    Keyboard Cooler Master CMSorm Devastator
    Mouse Razer Abyssus
    Headset ROG Orion
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries qck+
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    DSD27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    120

    Fan spin up time and fan speed down time don't wotk on Fan Xpert 2. No matter what seconds we set it won't work.

    i5 4670K @ 4.5 GHz, Maximus VI Hero, Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW, G.Skill RipjawsX 2x4GB 1866mhz CL9, ASUS Expedition GTX 1070 OC 8GB, XFX Pro 750W Core Edition, Kingston SSDnow 300v 120GB, Western Digital Blue 1TB, Zalman Z11 Plus, ROG Orion, AOC Q3279VWF

  2. #712
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Thanks!

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    Thanks, dude. Reported to HQ. Will let you know if they need anything else.
    Appreciate it!

  3. #713
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    81

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    Thanks, dude. Reported to HQ. Will let you know if they need anything else.
    Maximus hero VII here + win10 1709.
    There is a pretty important issue where the CPU temp isnt correctly monitored, the software cant seem to be able to detect temps above 50° when HWinfo64 ( i.e ) do that without issue. So all fan profile doesnt work correctly.

    Never had that issue prior to the meldown win10 update thing.

    That's actualy really annoying.
    Last edited by wootwoots; 02-10-2018 at 06:51 PM.

  4. #714
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Z270-K, core i7-7700, AISuite3 v3.00.013 + PPSU v1.05.14 released 01Feb2018

    Dear Friends,

    My setting
    Z270-K, core i7-7700, AISuite3 v3.00.013 + PPSU v1.05.14 released 01Feb2018

    Installed
    still can't see the floating button for fast fan speed control
    still can't see the function that should appear after installing the latest PPSU in main window
    but I checked and confirmed that all those softwares are installed in the folder, C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\AI Suite III

    Am I doing anything wrong?

    Anyone with brilliant work around method?

    Thanks in advance.

    Screenshots below.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos 20180210-a.jpg  

    20180210-b.jpg  

    20180210-c.jpg  

    20180210-d.jpg  

    20180210-e.jpg  


  5. #715
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array DSD27 PC Specs
    DSD27 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VI Hero
    Processori5 4670K @ 4.5 GHz 1.28v
    Memory (part number)F3-14900CL9D-8GBXL
    Graphics Card #1Asus Expedition GTX 1070 OC 8GB
    MonitorAOC Q3279VWF
    Storage #1Kingston SSDnow 300v 120G
    Storage #2Western Digital Blue 1TB
    CPU CoolerThermalright True Spirit 140 BW
    CaseZalman Z11 Plus
    Power SupplyXFX Pro 750W Core Edition
    Keyboard Cooler Master CMSorm Devastator
    Mouse Razer Abyssus
    Headset ROG Orion
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries qck+
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    DSD27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    120

    Guys I've always had this problem with AI suite 3. I have set my fans to go full speed at 62ºC. But when the CPU gets to 62, 65 and 68ºC, fans will spin faster bit still low rpms like 40%, they won't get to full speed. This is because AI Suite cpu temperature sensor giving a much lower temp than HWMinotor and all the other softwares, and I think this is because AI Suite becomes unresponsive during stress test.
    Now that I think about it, it has always been like this, even through several clean windows installations.
    Last edited by DSD27; 02-10-2018 at 11:13 PM.

    i5 4670K @ 4.5 GHz, Maximus VI Hero, Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW, G.Skill RipjawsX 2x4GB 1866mhz CL9, ASUS Expedition GTX 1070 OC 8GB, XFX Pro 750W Core Edition, Kingston SSDnow 300v 120GB, Western Digital Blue 1TB, Zalman Z11 Plus, ROG Orion, AOC Q3279VWF

  6. #716
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    81

    Quote Originally Posted by DSD27 View Post
    Guys I've always had this problem with AI suite 3. I have set my fans to go full speed at 62ºC. But when the CPU gets to 62, 65 and 68ºC, fans will spin faster bit still low rpms like 40%, they won't get to full speed. This is because AI Suite cpu temperature sensor giving a much lower temp than HWMinotor and all the other softwares, and I think this is because AI Suite becomes unresponsive during stress test.
    Now that I think about it, it has always been like this, even through several clean windows installations.

    Personaly, before the win10 meltdown update AIsuite3 was correctly monitoring the CPU temperature... it clearly wasnt always like so.
    Actualy, since i'am using win10 & hero VII never ever had that issue

    but yeah now its all fked up.....

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Temperatures.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	55.1 KB 
ID:	71486

    Thoses guys did a bad job -_-"

  7. #717
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array sdmf74 PC Specs
    sdmf74 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardMAXIMUS IX FORMULA
    ProcessorI7 7700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980TI K|NGP|N
    Graphics Card #2N/A
    Graphics Card #3N/A
    Graphics Card #4N/A
    Sound CardON BOARD
    MonitorASUS PG279Q, BENQ XL2420TE, HISENSE 55H9F
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 512GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS 1TB, SAMSUNG 850 PRO 512GB, SAMSUNG 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK VELOCITY RGB
    CaseCASELABS MERLIN SM8 (2 TONE)
    Power SupplyEVGA 1300G2 SUPERNOVA
    Keyboard WOOTING ONE, DUCKY ONE TKL RGB
    Mouse LOGITECH G PRO HERO
    Headset SENNHESIER G4ME ZERO
    Mouse Pad REFLEX LAB XXXL
    Headset/Speakers KLIPSCH PRO MEDIA 2.1
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC86U, ASUS RT-AC68U
    sdmf74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    307

    Its always been like this. It seems hwinfo64 polls faster than AISUITEIII, on my board they differ usually about 4-6 degrees & up to 10 degrees or so while stress testing depending on the core. Im sure its due to them reading from different sensors. Maybe Raja can explain it in more detail for you.

    I guess if AISUITEII was more accurate we wouldnt have as much a need to use other monitoring programs, kinda unfortunate.
    Last edited by sdmf74; 02-11-2018 at 12:54 AM.
    ASUS Maximus 9 Formula, Intel I7 7700k, EVGA GeForce GTX 980Ti K|ngP|n, G Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB
    EVGA supernova 1300G2, EK Velocity RGB, Samsung 970 evo plus 1tb, 960 pro 512gb(OS), 850 EVO 1tb, 850 Pro 512gb,
    Asus PG279Q 165HZ, BenQ 144hz, Hisense 55h9f, Windows 10 pro

  8. #718
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array DSD27 PC Specs
    DSD27 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VI Hero
    Processori5 4670K @ 4.5 GHz 1.28v
    Memory (part number)F3-14900CL9D-8GBXL
    Graphics Card #1Asus Expedition GTX 1070 OC 8GB
    MonitorAOC Q3279VWF
    Storage #1Kingston SSDnow 300v 120G
    Storage #2Western Digital Blue 1TB
    CPU CoolerThermalright True Spirit 140 BW
    CaseZalman Z11 Plus
    Power SupplyXFX Pro 750W Core Edition
    Keyboard Cooler Master CMSorm Devastator
    Mouse Razer Abyssus
    Headset ROG Orion
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries qck+
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    DSD27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    120

    Quote Originally Posted by wootwoots View Post
    Personaly, before the win10 meltdown update AIsuite3 was correctly monitoring the CPU temperature... it clearly wasnt always like so.
    Actualy, since i'am using win10 & hero VII never ever had that issue

    but yeah now its all fked up.....

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Temperatures.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	55.1 KB 
ID:	71486

    Thoses guys did a bad job -_-"
    you're comparing cpu temp to core temps, core temps are higher.
    AI suite reports temps incorrectly, they're sensor is different from other softwares, it's not on the cpu. I'm considering completely removing AI suite 3 since the only reason I use it is for fan xpert, and use speedfan from now on.
    Last edited by DSD27; 02-11-2018 at 04:28 AM.

    i5 4670K @ 4.5 GHz, Maximus VI Hero, Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW, G.Skill RipjawsX 2x4GB 1866mhz CL9, ASUS Expedition GTX 1070 OC 8GB, XFX Pro 750W Core Edition, Kingston SSDnow 300v 120GB, Western Digital Blue 1TB, Zalman Z11 Plus, ROG Orion, AOC Q3279VWF

  9. #719
    ROG Member Array hom3gr0wn PC Specs
    hom3gr0wn PC Specs
    MotherboardCrossBlade Ranger
    ProcessorAmd A-10-7850K
    Memory (part number)AG316G2130U2K
    Graphics Card #1Amd R7 250x
    MonitorAcer G276HL Gbd 27-Inch (1920 x 1080) Widescreen Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256GB 2.5-Inch SATA III Internal SSD (MZ-7KE256BW)
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Hyper D92
    CaseCorsair Graphite Series 230T Orange
    Power SupplyGIGABYTE GZ-EQS43N-C1 430W ATX12V Power Supply
    Keyboard Logitech G710+
    Mouse Logitech G602
    Mouse Pad Corsair Vengeance MM600 (CH-9000017-WW) Gaming Mouse Mat
    Headset/Speakers bose
    OS windows 10
    Network RouterTP-link N600
    Accessory #1 ASUS ROG Front Base Dual-Bay Gaming Panel

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    So can anyone confirm if ai suite III works in win 10 now? im on 8.1 pro dont wana switch unless i know for sure it's working

  10. #720
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array sdmf74 PC Specs
    sdmf74 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardMAXIMUS IX FORMULA
    ProcessorI7 7700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980TI K|NGP|N
    Graphics Card #2N/A
    Graphics Card #3N/A
    Graphics Card #4N/A
    Sound CardON BOARD
    MonitorASUS PG279Q, BENQ XL2420TE, HISENSE 55H9F
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 512GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS 1TB, SAMSUNG 850 PRO 512GB, SAMSUNG 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK VELOCITY RGB
    CaseCASELABS MERLIN SM8 (2 TONE)
    Power SupplyEVGA 1300G2 SUPERNOVA
    Keyboard WOOTING ONE, DUCKY ONE TKL RGB
    Mouse LOGITECH G PRO HERO
    Headset SENNHESIER G4ME ZERO
    Mouse Pad REFLEX LAB XXXL
    Headset/Speakers KLIPSCH PRO MEDIA 2.1
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC86U, ASUS RT-AC68U
    sdmf74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    307

    Yes it works. I am able to monitor and control all my fans
    ASUS Maximus 9 Formula, Intel I7 7700k, EVGA GeForce GTX 980Ti K|ngP|n, G Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB
    EVGA supernova 1300G2, EK Velocity RGB, Samsung 970 evo plus 1tb, 960 pro 512gb(OS), 850 EVO 1tb, 850 Pro 512gb,
    Asus PG279Q 165HZ, BenQ 144hz, Hisense 55h9f, Windows 10 pro

Page 72 of 114 FirstFirst ... 22 62 70 71 72 73 74 82 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •