Page 55 of 111 FirstFirst ... 5 45 53 54 55 56 57 65 105 ... LastLast
Results 541 to 550 of 1107
  1. #541
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Error Message Details

    Okay to the Developers of Beta AIsuite3. Here are a Few Screen grabs from an error I had today. I had this about a week ago however the messages kept popping up as son as I closed them and in a Panic I hard shut my system down to keep from burning my CPU just in case.

    Also Noticed that Due to having to install this Beta without Signature Driver My Power Profile through windows resets every time I restart even though Bio's are configured for Extreme Profile. Thus when I did get these Error Messages I did note that My Core Power per core and MHz Was Really Low almost Too low to be fair!
    I had seen my CPU Cores MHz drop to a low 0300 MHz and Per core Power was about 0.315 Volts. Thus I figured this Error was just a Fluke due to low power and the CPU struggling to maintain a stable on Status.

    Then today I get these Popups. Now I did Do all that I could to try and Fix the Power Profile through windows however this effort was a fail. and I just have to choose my Profile once windows is up Running.

    Samll Update The Error is Back and I have to force Close the Application AI Suite 3 Beta Due to Rampant Error Messages.

    With that said I hope I can get these images posted so it might help. Thanks Also I have a Dump File however it will not let me Just attach the zipped file. So Lets Try it this way http://www.poorboytech.com/Log Error Dump.zip

    My system Spec http://valid.x86.fr/5fuuv9

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Asus AIsuite3BetaEror.JPG 
Views:	7 
Size:	119.0 KB 
ID:	70809 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AIsuite3BetaError001.JPG 
Views:	2 
Size:	123.2 KB 
ID:	70810 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AIsuite3BetaError002.JPG 
Views:	2 
Size:	58.0 KB 
ID:	70811 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AIsuite3BetaError003.JPG 
Views:	8 
Size:	240.2 KB 
ID:	70812
    Last edited by Silent_Sniper; 01-21-2018 at 10:57 AM. Reason: Updating Details

  2. #542
    New ROGer Array witloof PC Specs
    witloof PC Specs
    MotherboardPRIME H270-PRO
    ProcessorINTEL i7-7700 CPU@3.60 GHz
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX FURY DDR4 HX424C15FB2K2/16
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1050
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Audio
    MonitorSamsung S24D390
    Storage #1WD Black 1TB
    Storage #2WD Blue 2TB
    CaseCooler Master Silencio 450
    Power SupplySeasonic S12II-430W
    Keyboard Microsoft Comfort Curve 2000
    Mouse Logitech LX3
    Headset Philips SHP8000
    OS Windows 10 x64
    witloof's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Which version for Prime H270-Pro?

    Version 3.00.13 was on my board's page but now it's not anymore! So which one should I install? I tried 3.00.10 and it worked (except ez update and the benchmark tool in FanXpert). Then I installed 3.00.13 and it also seems to be working (it's just PPSU 1.05.13 actually, ez update is gone but the benchmark tool works). So... what's the official word?

  3. #543
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    If you want to provide feedback, be sure to fill out all system specs, plus OS version used. Can't do much without it.

  4. #544
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    210

    Quote Originally Posted by sanchit.technogeek View Post
    ai suite 3 beta somehow causes windows power plan to revert from high performance to balanced, every time I boot up windows.
    Just do what i do, chouse balanced then just select each option and change them to performance.

  5. #545
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Daytrader View Post
    When did that windows update come out, so everyone who had the problem that did not uninstall old version, should be back to normal once they get new windows update then ?
    It was release on 17/1/2018 and it is for 1703 version. There is KB4057142 for 1607 version. I don't know for 1709.

    Have a look at the fixes: https://www.ghacks.net/2018/01/17/wi...3290-released/

  6. #546
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    210

    Quote Originally Posted by alexnt View Post
    It was release on 17/1/2018 and it is for 1703 version. There is KB4057142 for 1607 version. I don't know for 1709.

    Have a look at the fixes: https://www.ghacks.net/2018/01/17/wi...3290-released/
    Ah ok, cheers, yeh im on 1709, i thought everyone was on that, as microsoft makes you update to latest version, how are you still on 1703 even ? let alone people still on 1607.

  7. #547
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Daytrader View Post
    Ah ok, cheers, yeh im on 1709, i thought everyone was on that, as microsoft makes you update to latest version, how are you still on 1703 even ? let alone people still on 1607.
    I have set to deffer the feature updates for 150 days. Windows 10 Pro.

  8. #548
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    210

    Quote Originally Posted by alexnt View Post
    I have set to deffer the feature updates for 150 days. Windows 10 Pro.
    Ah, cool.

  9. #549
    ROG Enthusiast Array djhifi PC Specs
    djhifi PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS X99-A II
    ProcessorIntel i7 6800k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LED 32GB @3000 Mhz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix 1080TI OC
    MonitorASUS ROG PG348Q
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 EVO 250GB
    Storage #2SanDisk Ultra Pro II SSD 500GB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken x52
    CaseNZXT H440 v2 - White
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow v2
    Mouse Razer Mamba TE
    Headset Astro A40 TR
    Mouse Pad Razer Overwatch Extedend Goliathus
    OS Windows 10 - 64bit
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC68U
    djhifi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Quote Originally Posted by Michael J View Post
    Go back and install the beta version again.

    Boot back up and exit AI Suite

    Go to Programs and Features in Control Panel

    Click on AI Suite 3 for removal

    Check only the Dual Intelligent Processor for removal ( Check Mark )

    Wait while it removes it ( can take some time just sitting there )

    Follow Prompt to Re - Boot

    After System is up Exit AI Suite 3 Again

    Do the New AI Suite Setup ( I did it from flash drive )

    Install and re-boot again...

    Everything should run...

    Good Luck

    This does NOT work lol. After installing beta and pressing uninstall, I can uninstall everything EXCEPT...DIP. Doesn't show up.

  10. #550
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Worked for me too!

    Quote Originally Posted by alexnt View Post
    KB4057144 fixed the problem caused by MS patch (KB4056891) so I installed the old ai suite iii and it works as it should.
    EDITED:

    This *DID* work for me too (Sabertooth X99). Removed the 3.00.10 version cos it didnt work anyway - Run Windows update and reinstall old Asus utils seems to work!

    UPDATE:
    After a few hours use and a few reboots, it all stopped working. No updated has been applied - just, as before, clicking AISuite did nothing. More worryingly - none of my fans appeared to be responsive to temperature changes.

    So - have removed the Old AI Suite and reinstalled 3.00.10 (after Windows 1709) it seems to be working, although I've lost USB 3.1 stuff.

    Clearly this is all still "Work in progress" - but its a pretty poor show for some "I2C" fan controllers
    Last edited by xmix77; 01-22-2018 at 02:46 PM. Reason: Original post now invalid

Page 55 of 111 FirstFirst ... 5 45 53 54 55 56 57 65 105 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •