Page 17 of 111 FirstFirst ... 7 15 16 17 18 19 27 67 ... LastLast
Results 161 to 170 of 1105
  1. #161
    ROG Junior Member Array ycdouglas PC Specs
    ycdouglas PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VII Hero
    Processori7 4790k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengenance Pro 4x8G DDR3-2400
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GTX970 G1 Gaming
    Sound CardSB Premium HD
    Storage #1Plextor M6S 256GB
    Storage #2Plextor M8PeG 256GB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Nepton 280L
    CaseCorsair 450D
    Power SupplyCoolermaster V850
    Keyboard Corsair K70
    Headset Audio Technica ATH-M50X
    OS Win 10 x64

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    The beta works as expected on Z97 Hero. Hope this help. Thanks

  2. #162
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Eselsberg Piscinas

    Can't seem to install it, I get the error message " the model does not support the application".
    Any idea why?

    running a Z77 sabertooth mothermoard.

  3. #163
    ROG Member Array Registrar PC Specs
    Registrar PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 5820K
    Memory (part number)Some Crucial DDR4 16 GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC
    Graphics Card #3EVGA GTX 980 Ti SC
    Sound CardIntegrated SupremeFX
    MonitorDell U2515H
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo 250 GB
    Storage #23 x WD Red 3 TB
    CPU CoolerPhobya block
    CaseThermaltake Core P5
    Power SupplyLepa G1600
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Red - Microsoft SideWinder X6
    Mouse Logitech MX Master - Microsoft SideWinder
    Headset Sennheiser PC 350 SE
    Mouse Pad Nova Gaming
    Headset/Speakers Bose 2.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC87U
    Accessory #1 Full custom CPU loop
    Accessory #2 LCDSysInfo for GOverlay
    Accessory #3 Datacolor Colorimeter

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    For the Rampage V Extreme (original one, non-10 and non-USB):
    - Uninstall previous AI Suite (1.01.01) selecting all options
    - CCleaner your registry
    - DL 3.00.10
    - Right-click the DL and Properties. Uncheck the protection option at the bottom, Apply, OK.
    - Extract the new AI Suite installer
    - Install it

    FAN CALIBRATION

    - Enter FanXpert
    - Run the calibration
    - Only the CPU fan will be calibrated
    - Exit AI Suite entirely (right click the tray icon)
    - Go to C:\ProgramData\ASUS\DIP\FanXpert
    - Copy FanCalibrationData.xml and paste it (will be your backup)
    - Edit FanCalibrationData.xml with Notepad++
    ----- Copy everything from <fan key="0"> to <haschangefan>0</haschangefan>
    ----- Paste after <haschangefan>0</haschangefan> and before </root> 3 times
    ----- Change the pasted <fan key="0"> to <fan key="1">, <fan key="2">, <fan key="3">
    ----- If you know what you're doing you can adjust the rpmtables to match your fans, e.g. if they're different from the CPU fan.
    - Save. Notepad++ might ask for Administrator privileges. Grant them.
    - Open AI Suite, you can now adjust all fans. you can redo the calibration with no ill effect.

    Cheers

  4. #164
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    81

    Maximus hero VII here.
    Installed the Ai suite 3 Beta as an update. So didnt uninstalled anything at all.
    Ofc "unblocked" the setup.exe, and started it as admin ( that part seem important since FCU )

    And so far, everything work, could setup again the FanXpert profile ( cpu & my 3 aux fans ), seem to work correctly ! That's great so far !

  5. #165
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Works but not quite...

    Works on two Z170M-Plus motherboards, failed on a Z170-WS. I am able to see the icon in the sys tray but it will not open. Fan expert desktop app loads and I am able to control the fans

    Update:
    performed a clean install and deleted few keys from the registry working now on the Z170-WS.


    Update 2:
    Works on Z170 Pro Gaming***
    Last edited by Vincedf; 01-07-2018 at 07:16 PM.

  6. #166
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    34

    Hi,
    Meltdown patch 'melted' AISuite 3 on all three of my PCs using ASUS boards (H110M-K, X299-DELUXE, A68HM-PLUS) and this beta version indeed fixed the issue on all three.
    I didn't have to uninstall previous version, just installed over the older one, picking the components that I actually had already installed on my PCs (typically I'm not installing System Information and/or EZ Update).
    Then, as said, the issue is gone.

    Just keep in mind that FanXpert settings and profiles will get erased and you will have to perform Fan Tuning again and make tweaks to fan profiles (if any were done previously).

  7. #167
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Red face

    Quote Originally Posted by klosz007 View Post
    Hi,
    Meltdown patch 'melted' AISuite 3 on all three of my PCs using ASUS boards (H110M-K, X299-DELUXE, A68HM-PLUS) and this beta version indeed fixed the issue on all three.
    I didn't have to uninstall previous version, just installed over the older one, picking the components that I actually had already installed on my PCs (typically I'm not installing System Information and/or EZ Update).
    Then, as said, the issue is gone.

    Just keep in mind that FanXpert settings and profiles will get erased and you will have to perform Fan Tuning again and make tweaks to fan profiles (if any were done previously).
    Or simply go to %ProgramData% and copy ASUS folder [which contains tuning .xml + OC settings for TPU] and do a clean install of beta version of the Ai Suite, or dirty install like You did and copy the ASUS folder back.

  8. #168
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Hi, thx for beta. On Z170 Pro Gaming ver. 3 works after Windows security update. I have all tabs (not as some of users) but can see small issue while reading temps by AS3 beta and according to it - issue with fanexpert fans speed and curve.

    I did some test without AS3 beta when i controled fans via bios, i checked temps , fans speed etc via other software together and separately and i have one conclusion - in stress it shows smaller temps and gives smaller fan spin speed relaying on fan curve.

    While normal using i shoud have 25-35 C deg and its correct. But while small stress in cpu-z or if i play game with high cpu consumption (assasin creed origins) my fans should spin in 100% when i set their speed via bios. When i installed this beta, temps showed by it are lower in stres (about 10deg celsius) and that cause fans spin slower and temps are higher.

    The temps on my pc showed by hqmonitor are correct i use it from years and i know in what case, what temps i should achive If it can be corrected, and others also have this issue and different temps, waiting for fix. If its only my issue or z170 pro gaming issue ok, i just will move curve to achive desired speed on 10 deg less

    But its worth to check.

    Below screens normal using and stress (different temps all suit beta vs all other - games api's also show higher temps than as3)Click image for larger version. 

Name:	as3 idle.jpg 
Views:	21 
Size:	211.2 KB 
ID:	70278Click image for larger version. 

Name:	as3 stress.jpg 
Views:	8 
Size:	211.3 KB 
ID:	70279

  9. #169
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    75

    Works well on X99 Deluxe running 3802 BIOS.
    This fixed a problem with the latest windows 10 update for Spectre and Meltdown.

  10. #170
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    75

    Quote Originally Posted by sblantipodi View Post
    same problem here on Windows 10 after the Spectre Meltdown patch.
    Running X99 Deluxe on a 5930K CPU.
    Ok I tried the 3.00.10 beta and it works fine.

Page 17 of 111 FirstFirst ... 7 15 16 17 18 19 27 67 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •