Page 96 of 111 FirstFirst ... 46 86 94 95 96 97 98 106 ... LastLast
Results 951 to 960 of 1107
  1. #951
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    AI Suite III v.3.00.13 & DIP5 1.05.14 - delete, because they do not work after the update windows.

  2. #952
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Unhappy 5-Way Optimization

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    If the issue is only when you run 5-Way, it's likely there's some OC instability. You'll either need to configure 5-Way to be less aggressive (which can be done in the advanced options), or OC the system manually. Can't really diagnose this from a distance.
    Being an automatic optimization provided by Asus, I do not understand why i need to setup it manually and it makes my working pc unstable and unusable. (The 5-Way works good with an identical pc and with the same parameters, but without a Strix video card)

  3. #953
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by cinematik View Post
    Being an automatic optimization provided by Asus, I do not understand why i need to setup it manually and it makes my working pc unstable and unusable. (The 5-Way works good with an identical pc and with the same parameters, but without a Strix video card)

    Depends on the components used, not all will achieve the same results, and some need adjustments. You can also disable the GPU fan from being adjusted. Automated utilities are far from perfect, which is why manual options are provided.

  4. #954
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    AI Suite III v.3.00.13

    Quote Originally Posted by Absinth View Post
    AI Suite III v.3.00.13 & DIP5 1.05.14 - delete, because they do not work after the update windows.
    Is this as of Winver-1802 (OS Build 17134.112) ?

  5. #955
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Is there any reason why the Ai3 update with the Dual Intelligent Processor is still not in the X299 Mark 1's drivers page? Is it incompatibile with this board? Thanks.
    Last edited by LazyAfternoons; 07-01-2018 at 02:32 PM.

  6. #956
    New ROGer Array WienSant PC Specs
    WienSant PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS N56VZ
    MotherboardASUS MAXIMUS VI EXTREME
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7 4770K Processor
    Memory (part number)4x4GB PATRIOT
    Graphics Card #1ZOTAC NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 770 2GB
    Sound CardASUS XONAR DSX
    MonitorDELL U2312HMt DVI
    Storage #1Intel® SSD 535 Series 240GB
    Storage #2WD BLACK 1TB
    CPU CoolerENERMAX AIR COOLER
    CaseCOOLER MASTER HAF-XM
    Power SupplyCORSAIR HX850i
    Keyboard RAZER BLACKWIDOW CHROMA
    Mouse RAZER DEATHADDER CHROMA
    Mouse Pad RAZER MAT
    OS WINDOWS 10 64bit Pro Ver. 1809
    WienSant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    2

    Asus maximus vi extreme

    Dear All,


    New ROG'er here and need advice about latest AI Suite 3 that suitable and working with Maximus VI Extreme. Now I use AI Suite 3 Version 1.00.56, is there any new one ? Thanks for your kindness attention.


    Cheers,

    WienSant

  7. #957
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by WienSant View Post
    Dear All,


    New ROG'er here and need advice about latest AI Suite 3 that suitable and working with Maximus VI Extreme. Now I use AI Suite 3 Version 1.00.56, is there any new one ? Thanks for your kindness attention.
    IMHO if it's working count your blessings and don't touch it or even breathe on it.

    FYI - my Maximus VI Extreme, bios 1603, here is my experience with Win 10-64 Pro (mostly issues with Fan Expert and GPUTweak II fans with an asus 1080ti):

    Win 1803 build 17134.112 -
    AISuite3 v3.00.13, same failures as user in post #853 (Fan Expert worked long time until I rebooted, then Fan Expert wouldn't start).

    AISuite3 v1.00.56 - OK *without AI Charger+*. (Reinstalled my earlier "AISuite3_Win7-8-8-1_M6E_V10056" without AI Charger+) .
    Perhaps ok now because 1803 doesn't have the intel patch that started all the grief?
    Caution: installing AI Charger+ froze up all my usb ports, a real pain, have a serial kbd handy!!

    GPUTweak II, 1.6.0.5, no fan issues

    Win 1703 - 1709
    AISuite3 v3.00.13, same failure as user in post #853 (Fan Expert worked a long time after installation until I finally rebooted, then it refused to start).
    GPUTweak II somewhere in here fan control started working again.

    AISuite3 v3.00.10, same dip4.dll exceptions as mentioned in earlier posts by others in this thread

    Win 1703
    AISuite3 v1.00.56, my original install of AISuite3_Win7-8-8-1_M6E_V10056, failed completely as described by me in post "AI Suite 3 borked after Win 10 KB4056892" in thread
    "AISuite fails to start after Windows update KB4056892 (Intel vulnerability patch)" here:

    Edit: corrected a version#
    Last edited by shotdown; 07-03-2018 at 02:34 AM.

  8. #958
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array FireRx PC Specs
    FireRx PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel 7900 X
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMD32GX4MA2800c16
    Graphics Card #1EGVA RTX 2080ti
    Sound Cardonboard
    MonitorLG 34" curved
    Storage #1Samsung 960 M2 SSD 1 terabyte
    Storage #2Samsumg 850 PRO SSD 1Tb
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i
    CaseLian Li VS2000
    Power SupplyThermaltake 1200 modular
    Keyboard Logitech K800
    Mouse Logitech
    Headset Powerbeats Pro
    Mouse Pad Xtrac Ripper XL
    Headset/Speakers logitech
    OS Windows 10 Pro 19037
    Network RouterNetGear
    Accessory #1 Logitech G940 FLight gear
    FireRx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    713

    Raja,
    Any update coming our way on the Ai Suite package?? I can't even do my seasonal downclocks anymore due to the Dipawaymode error : Access Vioiation at address 03E5C557 in module DIp4TurbuVEVOAction. dll.


    Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks.
    Last edited by FireRx; 07-07-2018 at 01:19 PM.
    Intel Core i9 7900X @4.7ghz @1.162v
    Asus Rampage VI Extreme [bios 2002]
    LG (34U97-s) Monitor 3440 x1440
    Nvidia RTX 2080ti
    Windows 10 Pro
    32gbz Memory

  9. #959
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Darren Stevens PC Specs
    Darren Stevens PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Rampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3200C16Q-32GTZR 32GB (4x8GB) DDR4
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Poseidon GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Platinum 11GB
    Graphics Card #2ASUS ROG Poseidon GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Platinum 11GB
    MonitorASUS PG348Q ROG Swift 34in 100Hz G-Sync IPS Gaming Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512GB NVMe M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 960 Pro 512GB NVMe M.2 SSD
    CPU CoolerEK-FB ASUS ROG R6E RGB Monoblock - Nickel
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite Satin Black
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i Digital ATX Modular
    Keyboard ASUS ROG GK2000 Horus RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse ASUS ROG Spatha Wireless Laser Gaming Mouse
    Headset ASUS ROG Cerberus Gaming Headset
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath Gaming Surface
    Headset/Speakers ASUS ROG Centurion True 7.1 Gaming Headset
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64 bit UEFI Install
    Network RouterASUS ROG Rapture GT-AC5300 Wireless Triband Router
    Accessory #1 Samsung 960 Pro 512GB NVMe M.2 SSD
    Accessory #2 ASUS ROG SLI HB Bridge - 4 Slot
    Darren Stevens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    110

    Rampage V Edition 10 x99, only way I could get Ai suite to work was to install the version on the CD that came with the MB, downloaded versions would throw (access violation codes) after Win 10 update, Hero Alpha z270 download (latest V) version worked after uninstall / clean & reinstall, Rampage Vl Extreme x299 same as Rampage V Edition 10.

  10. #960
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by FireRx View Post
    Raja,
    Any update coming our way on the Ai Suite package?? I can't even do my seasonal downclocks anymore due to the Dipawaymode error : Access Vioiation at address 03E5C557 in module DIp4TurbuVEVOAction. dll.


    Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks.

    List out all relevant specs. Include Ai Suite version used, DIP module version, Windows build etc.

Page 96 of 111 FirstFirst ... 46 86 94 95 96 97 98 106 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •