Page 53 of 111 FirstFirst ... 3 43 51 52 53 54 55 63 103 ... LastLast
Results 521 to 530 of 1106
  1. #521
    New ROGer Array luchozuca PC Specs
    luchozuca PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP Pavilion x360 convertible s128NR
    MotherboardSABERTOOTH Z170 MARK 1
    ProcessorCore i7 6700K @ 4.4GHz
    Memory (part number)2x GSkill TridentZ F4-3200C16Q-16GTZB (32GB @ 3200MHz)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1080 Ti OC (O11G)
    Sound CardOnboard Realtek ALC1150
    MonitorLG 23EA53 IPS LED backlit
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 960 PRO M.2 NVMe (512GB)
    Storage #2Crucial MX100 (256GB), WD Black 4TB SATA 3.0, 2x WD Red 3TB SATA 6.0
    CPU CoolerCorsair H60
    CaseAntec P280
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 850W G2
    Keyboard Logitech G105
    Mouse Logitech G700s
    Headset Steelseries Siberia 800
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QcK+
    OS Windows 10 Pro 1709.16299

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Sabertooth Z170 Mark 1, chassis fans setup not working

    My experience with this update is that AI Suite is now properly controlling only the CPU fan, the rest of the chassis fans I have connected to my Sabertooth Z170 Mark 1 do not react at all to CPU temp changes.
    I'm assuming this is related to the chassis fans being driven by other sensor temps but I am not able to customize nor see which specific sensor controls each fan with this version (I as able to do both with the original AI Suite I had installed and working before the CPU vulnerability patch, though running auto fan tuning configured the fans correctly and they always reacted to CPU temps). As of now my chassis fans are running at a fixed speed so I can create proper airflow within my case, using any fan curve they are stuck at their lowest speed no matter what RPM/temperature curve I set on the Fan Xpert page, changing between PWM or DC control mode doesn't affect this, all my fans are PWM capable tho.

  2. #522
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    AsusFanControlService.exe caught by Bitdefender!

    I had, like everybody else, problems with AISuite 3 when the MS patch to Win 10 was released. First thing I did was to uninstall my current version which was 1.02.61. That did not work at all... I ran into a number of issues saying something like "installshield engine (ikernel.exe) could not be launched class not registered". The program was however removed from the list of installed programs but left a number of folders and services running. I then tried to reinstalled the same old version once again to get back where I was from the beginning. The installer ran without any problems. I was now back in the state where the AISuite UI did not start but all the services did. I then installed the new AI_Suite_III_3.00.13_DIP5_1.05.13 ontop of my old installation. That worked fine and everything in AISuite 3 seems to work.

    I then, just for fun, did a virus scan with Bitdefender (Antivirus Free Edition) on "C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS", "C:\ProgramData\ASUS" and also my installer directory where the original zip file was located and it reported the AsusFanControlService.exe in all three places! The ASUS_AISuite3_Win7-81-10_V10161_HM.zip file has been downloaded from the official ASUS site. I even downloaded it again and ran a scan on the zip file and it got caught. This may very well be a false positive, I don't know... Strange thing is that I have done a number of virus scans before and the AsusFanControlService.exe never got reported. Maybe Bitdefenders virus definitions has been updated regarding this potential problem. Strange thing is that AsusFanControlService.exe included in the new 3.00.13 version seems to be clean from Bitdefenders point of view... Has anyone else seen this before?

    Also, does anyone know why there are so many files in the "C:\ProgramData\ASUS\AI Suite III"? This directory almost seems to be a copy of the installer directory. Can this stuff be removed?
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Bitdefender_AsusControlFanService.JPG  

    Bitdefender_ProgramData_AsusControlFanService.JPG  

    Last edited by macke; 01-20-2018 at 06:33 PM.

  3. #523
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    We are aware of it. This affects some platforms, not all. Those affected will receive another update in due course.
    At the moment if you are running Ryzen then this software is worse than useless - they didn't release the AMD Ryzen Balanced Plan for fun. I've uninstalled it as I can't wait for you to get your act together.

  4. #524
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    KB4057144 fixed the problem caused by MS patch (KB4056891) so I installed the old ai suite iii and it works as it should.

  5. #525
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    201

    Quote Originally Posted by alexnt View Post
    KB4057144 fixed the problem caused by MS patch (KB4056891) so I installed the old ai suite iii and it works as it should.
    When did that windows update come out, so everyone who had the problem that did not uninstall old version, should be back to normal once they get new windows update then ?

  6. #526
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array HeroVIII PC Specs
    HeroVIII PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus VIII Hero - BIOS 3802
    Processori5 6600K, 3,9 GHZ
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z 3.200 MHz CL16 4x8GB (F4-3200C16D-16GTZ)
    Graphics Card #1Asus STRIX 1070 Ti Advanced
    Sound CardSabre SS9023P SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorSamsung SMART TV 55" 4K
    Storage #1Samsung SM 961 NVMe 256GB OS
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda 4TB. ASUS HYPER M.2 X4 MINI CARD with Samsung SM 951 NVMe 256GB Game
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U12S
    CaseCorsair 450 D, NZXT Sleeved LED Kit White
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850x ( 2018 ), FURUTECH Evolution Power II, with FURUTECH F1 50 R NCF, F1 E 50 R NCF
    Keyboard Rapoo E2000P
    Mouse Rapoo Optical Mouse
    Headset Sennheiser HD 595, Sony MDR 1 AB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo TX-NR5009, 7.1 B&W 603 s3 Series and ASW 750
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64Bits UEFI 1909
    Network RouterMitrastar
    Accessory #1 ASUS ROG FRONT BASE - FW 48
    Accessory #2 ASUS PCE-AC56, ASUS DRW-24F1MT
    Accessory #3 Microsoft Xbox One Controller + Wireless Adapter for Windows 10

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    97

    Quote Originally Posted by alexnt View Post
    KB4057144 fixed the problem caused by MS patch (KB4056891) so I installed the old ai suite iii and it works as it should.
    Quote Originally Posted by Daytrader View Post
    When did that windows update come out, so everyone who had the problem that did not uninstall old version, should be back to normal once they get new windows update then ?
    This update is not for the Falls Creators Update (build 1709), it is for the Creators Update (build 1703).
    Last edited by HeroVIII; 01-20-2018 at 10:51 PM.

  7. #527
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    201

    But he said KB4057144 fixed it for him, thats not even out for me yet.

  8. #528
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    More info from ASUS

    This is the latest I have heard regarding my ticket:

    ============================
    At this time, ASUS and Microsoft are already working together to resolve the issue with the 1709 Fall Creators update. A lot of our hardware and software, even drivers are having issues with this recent update. Microsoft already admitted that this issue came from their end and we at ASUS are working as well to have a complete resolution for this issue. Microsoft is planning to release another update that will resolve the cases through Windows Update or a small downloadable patch to fix the issue with the 1709 Falls Creator. We don't have the definitive time of the update release and I do apologize for the inconvenience. Please bear with us.
    =============================

    I have to say I am not surprised. At this point, I expect there will probably have to be a BIOS update as well before this problem is finally resolved. Maybe it's a good thing it happened, in a way. ASUS was not doing any maintenance on the AI Suite on my board. Many modules, such as DipAway, never did work right, and ASUS never fixed them despite multiple tickets logged from my end. Now they'll have to fix some of that stuff. I had pretty much disabled everything except fan control and USB Boost/UASP.

    Edit: I notice that every response I get from ASUS refers to Windows 10 updates. I am still using Windows 8.1. I did not want 10 precisely because I didn't want to be forced to accept MS updates willy-nilly. But this one caught me out. Now I'm nervous. I just did a search of of all the KB numbers from my January updates, and I can't tell which one of them is causing the problem. I wouldn't know which one to uninstall if I went that route. I've asked ASUS for clarification. I'll post here if they tell me anything useful.
    Last edited by Yankeese; 01-21-2018 at 12:17 AM.

  9. #529
    ROG Enthusiast Array djhifi PC Specs
    djhifi PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS X99-A II
    ProcessorIntel i7 6800k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LED 32GB @3000 Mhz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix 1080TI OC
    MonitorASUS ROG PG348Q
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 EVO 250GB
    Storage #2SanDisk Ultra Pro II SSD 500GB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken x52
    CaseNZXT H440 v2 - White
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow v2
    Mouse Razer Mamba TE
    Headset Astro A40 TR
    Mouse Pad Razer Overwatch Extedend Goliathus
    OS Windows 10 - 64bit
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC68U
    djhifi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Quote Originally Posted by ohn0n0n0 View Post
    Asus Strix Z370-F
    Intel Core i5-8600K
    ROG STRIX GTX 1070 Ti
    Gskill 8Gx2 3000
    Win 10 pro 64bit

    I remove 3.00.10 Beta > reboot > AI cleaner > reboot > install 3.00.13.
    I still have same issue with 3.00.13.
    Attachment 70612
    How did you solve this?

    3.00.13 is now listed on my X99-A II page, I installed it and have the exact same issue.

  10. #530
    ROG Enthusiast Array djhifi PC Specs
    djhifi PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS X99-A II
    ProcessorIntel i7 6800k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LED 32GB @3000 Mhz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix 1080TI OC
    MonitorASUS ROG PG348Q
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 EVO 250GB
    Storage #2SanDisk Ultra Pro II SSD 500GB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken x52
    CaseNZXT H440 v2 - White
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750X
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow v2
    Mouse Razer Mamba TE
    Headset Astro A40 TR
    Mouse Pad Razer Overwatch Extedend Goliathus
    OS Windows 10 - 64bit
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC68U
    djhifi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    AiSuite3 v 3.00.13 = everything is blanked out !?

    Ok so after checking my motherboard page (X99-A II) and seeing the newest 3.00.13 Suite version is available, I uninstalled my suite, reboot, ran aicleaner, reboot and installed the new version. This is the final result:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AISUITE.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	81.4 KB 
ID:	70807

    At the time of install, i notice there is only DIP5 in the new version. But I already tried installing 3.00.10 (beta) and then .13 ontop and nope, still the same outcome.

Page 53 of 111 FirstFirst ... 3 43 51 52 53 54 55 63 103 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •