Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array SherardG PC Specs
    SherardG PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G752 & ASUS ROG G55VW
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)32 GB [G.Skill TZRGB] F4-3200C32Q-8GTZR x 4
    Graphics Card #1ROG-STRIX-GTX1080TI-O11G-GAMING
    MonitorASUS ROG PG248Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 PRO MZ-V6P512 (512 GB)
    Storage #2WD2003FZEX
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseNZXT Noctis 450 ROG
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME 80+ Ti 750 SSR-750TD
    Keyboard Logitech G413 Carbon
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
    Headset Razer Kraken Pro V2 Black
    Mouse Pad Logitech G440
    OS Windows 10 10.0.16299
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U
    SherardG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    101

    Exclamation STRIX Z270H ASUSGPUFanService.exe error - need immediate help

    Hey guys,

    Helping a friend out. He recently had a refresh of his old Z170 board to a Z270 to better complement his 7700K unit; he also added a STRIX 1080Ti (A11G) and herein lies an issue.

    Specs are:

    STRIX Z270H - BIOS version updated over internet to 1009 (July '17)
    i7 7700K
    G.Skill 3200 2x8GB Kit
    1x HDD as main storage in non-RAID configuration
    1x HDD as backup storage
    Windows 10 Pro installed on primary HDD, auto-patched to 16299.25 (never used during fresh install, was only usable after FCU 16299 build patch)
    Seasonic Prime Platinum 750W

    BIOS configuration:

    XMP profile for 3200 MHz enabled
    CPU running sync all cores with MCE Disabled at 45x100
    VCore running adaptive mode @ 1.164, negative offset at -0.015 (observed spikes during benchmarks to 1.184v)
    LLC set to Level 6
    IA / DC set to 0.01
    Power saving mode enabled

    So what happens is;
    1. We install everything bundled on the motherboards' & GPU's CD after Windows Patch (Except Norton & Chrome) - MOBO Shipped with BIOS 0809 or 0909, whatever is dated December 2016
    2. After installation, everything works fine. AI Suite works good, couple of burn ins and restarts, no issues. Change of CPU fan curves possible. Created custom fan curves for GPUTweakII no issues. EZUpdate updates only Realtek despite having newer AISuite versions on site.
    3. Restart issue for FCU apparent but only for GPUTweak and ledlightingcontrolservice.exe or something to that matter. Added context menu registry fix to combat this issue.
    4. Suddenly, everytime PC starts, ASUSGPUFanServer.exe error occurs. Checked eventviewer, issue is due to Kernelbase.dll in C:\Windows\System32. Issue is observed as follows:


    1. When PC comes to a fresh start, GPUTweakII launching causes the error
    2. Switching 0dB fan mode back and forth shows the error prompt
    3. Setting anything related to GPU Fan via GPUTweakII causes the error to show
    4. Error sometimes leaves GPU to consistently run at 36% fan speed, when you change something, sometimes it will consistently follow fan curve



    5. We also noticed that AISuite 3 does not auto start, cannot be started etc.
    6. Uninstalled AISuite and GPUTweakII, restart PC using context menu
    7. Installed latest available versions from MyProducts page for STRIX Z270H for Windows 10 64Bit,
    8. Encounter the same error.

    Would the AISuite installer for my Maximus X Hero work on his board? Sorely need your advice.

    Thank you!

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    GPU Fan Helper and AI Suite

    I've been having the same error also, but only since today. I got errors for both AI suite III and GPUFanHelper
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?98800
    I could only assume that its something server side since i got a remote procedure call fail error.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array SherardG PC Specs
    SherardG PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G752 & ASUS ROG G55VW
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)32 GB [G.Skill TZRGB] F4-3200C32Q-8GTZR x 4
    Graphics Card #1ROG-STRIX-GTX1080TI-O11G-GAMING
    MonitorASUS ROG PG248Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 PRO MZ-V6P512 (512 GB)
    Storage #2WD2003FZEX
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseNZXT Noctis 450 ROG
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME 80+ Ti 750 SSR-750TD
    Keyboard Logitech G413 Carbon
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
    Headset Razer Kraken Pro V2 Black
    Mouse Pad Logitech G440
    OS Windows 10 10.0.16299
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U
    SherardG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    101

    Where can you see remote procedure call fail? AI Suite doesn't start at all for us and we're unable to even see any log via the eventvwr.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array SherardG PC Specs
    SherardG PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G752 & ASUS ROG G55VW
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)32 GB [G.Skill TZRGB] F4-3200C32Q-8GTZR x 4
    Graphics Card #1ROG-STRIX-GTX1080TI-O11G-GAMING
    MonitorASUS ROG PG248Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 PRO MZ-V6P512 (512 GB)
    Storage #2WD2003FZEX
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseNZXT Noctis 450 ROG
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME 80+ Ti 750 SSR-750TD
    Keyboard Logitech G413 Carbon
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
    Headset Razer Kraken Pro V2 Black
    Mouse Pad Logitech G440
    OS Windows 10 10.0.16299
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U
    SherardG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    101

    Adding to this thread a private message from Gutterhead:

    Hello, I too am having that fan error with GPU Tweak II.

    I cannot reply yet to your post because I just registered here at this forum, and must wait 24 hours to post.

    Perhaps you can reply to your OP and mention this? The more people who report it will bring attention to
    the issue.

    Something to add also, is it because of https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...r-MS-KB4056892 the intel vulnerability patch? Because everything is going wonkers LOL

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array Samukas PC Specs
    Samukas PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i7-6950X
    Memory (part number)32GB - HyperX Fury HX424C15FB2K4/32
    Graphics Card #1ROG STRIX GTX 1080 TI
    MonitorDual 24"
    Storage #1Samsung 512GB 850 Pro SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 1TB 850 Pro SSD
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H105
    CaseCoolerMaster HAF X
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech
    Mouse Logitech
    Headset HyperX Cloud
    Headset/Speakers Logitech
    OS Windows 10 x64 Enterprise
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC56U
    Samukas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Hi,
    Same error here...

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array SherardG PC Specs
    SherardG PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G752 & ASUS ROG G55VW
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)32 GB [G.Skill TZRGB] F4-3200C32Q-8GTZR x 4
    Graphics Card #1ROG-STRIX-GTX1080TI-O11G-GAMING
    MonitorASUS ROG PG248Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 PRO MZ-V6P512 (512 GB)
    Storage #2WD2003FZEX
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseNZXT Noctis 450 ROG
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME 80+ Ti 750 SSR-750TD
    Keyboard Logitech G413 Carbon
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
    Headset Razer Kraken Pro V2 Black
    Mouse Pad Logitech G440
    OS Windows 10 10.0.16299
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U
    SherardG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    101

    Now thinking if I should pause my updates or not. Hard to decide given the criticality of the meltdown patch.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array Martins PC Specs
    Martins PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS MAXIMUS X hero (wifi ac)
    ProcessorINTEL I7 8700K
    Memory (part number)2X8 Go DDR4 4000 16 16 16 45 1.455 mV
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080 GTX
    Storage #1NVME 970 EVO SAMSUNG 1 To
    CPU CoolerCORSAIIR H110i
    Power SupplyCORSAIR AX 1000
    OS WIIN 10 64 PRO
    Martins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Hi all

    since an update of win 10

    Iget issues with the server of AI suite 3 too

    ....



    My mobo is a Z370 HERO wifi AC + 8700k for information
    Last edited by Martins; 01-06-2018 at 12:01 PM.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array SherardG PC Specs
    SherardG PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G752 & ASUS ROG G55VW
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)32 GB [G.Skill TZRGB] F4-3200C32Q-8GTZR x 4
    Graphics Card #1ROG-STRIX-GTX1080TI-O11G-GAMING
    MonitorASUS ROG PG248Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 PRO MZ-V6P512 (512 GB)
    Storage #2WD2003FZEX
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseNZXT Noctis 450 ROG
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME 80+ Ti 750 SSR-750TD
    Keyboard Logitech G413 Carbon
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
    Headset Razer Kraken Pro V2 Black
    Mouse Pad Logitech G440
    OS Windows 10 10.0.16299
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U
    SherardG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    101

    This crap is now happening to me

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array SherardG PC Specs
    SherardG PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G752 & ASUS ROG G55VW
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)32 GB [G.Skill TZRGB] F4-3200C32Q-8GTZR x 4
    Graphics Card #1ROG-STRIX-GTX1080TI-O11G-GAMING
    MonitorASUS ROG PG248Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 PRO MZ-V6P512 (512 GB)
    Storage #2WD2003FZEX
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseNZXT Noctis 450 ROG
    Power SupplySeasonic PRIME 80+ Ti 750 SSR-750TD
    Keyboard Logitech G413 Carbon
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
    Headset Razer Kraken Pro V2 Black
    Mouse Pad Logitech G440
    OS Windows 10 10.0.16299
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U
    SherardG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    101

    Solved!

    The following issues (at least for me, on my Maximus X Hero x i7 8700K x ROG STRIX 1080Ti OC) have been resolved by the beta AISuite3 (DL Link: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1EBU...ew?usp=sharing)

    GPUTweakII issues
    AISuite3 issues
    UAC issues (for GPUTweak, install latest version available for your chip on the ASUS portal)
    Issues that arise after patching KB4056892 (OS Build 16299.192)

    Ensure that build 192 has already been patched prior to uninstalling old AI Suite. What I did was to uninstall AI Suite, perform a clean boot, run the cleaner (link: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...uite-3-cleaner), perform another clean boot, then install. Plus a couple of restarts to check if issue is truly fixed.

    Hope it helps!

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array shiney PC Specs
    shiney PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG MAXIMUS IX HERO
    Processori7 6700k
    Memory (part number)Corsair C16 Vngeance LPX 3200 (CMK16GX4M2B3200C16)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix nVidia GTX 1070
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500GB
    Storage #2WDC WD2003FZEX-00Z4SA0
    CPU CoolerCorsair HP1000i v. 2
    CaseCorsair Carbide 400Q
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 850 G2
    OS Windows 64 Home
    Network RouterNighthawk

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by SherardG View Post
    Solved!

    The following issues (at least for me, on my Maximus X Hero x i7 8700K x ROG STRIX 1080Ti OC) have been resolved by the beta AISuite3 (DL Link: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1EBU...ew?usp=sharing)

    GPUTweakII issues
    AISuite3 issues
    UAC issues (for GPUTweak, install latest version available for your chip on the ASUS portal)
    Issues that arise after patching KB4056892 (OS Build 16299.192)

    Ensure that build 192 has already been patched prior to uninstalling old AI Suite. What I did was to uninstall AI Suite, perform a clean boot, run the cleaner (link: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...uite-3-cleaner), perform another clean boot, then install. Plus a couple of restarts to check if issue is truly fixed.

    Hope it helps!
    I have this same error for a Maximus Hero IX board running an i7 6700 CPO and ASUS ROG STRIX GTX 1070 GPU. But the link provided above for the AI Suite beta is broken. I agree that the issue started after the most recent Win 10 update (presumably for fix that processor vulnerability) and after installing AI Suite 3 .. which I will uninstall and see if that helps. Graphics card will now not run certain games and is very unstable.
    Last edited by shiney; 01-07-2018 at 04:31 AM. Reason: add system info

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •