Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array ThaDoc PC Specs
    ThaDoc PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus GL502VM
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Ranger
    ProcessorIntel i5 6600k
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 1070 G1 gaming
    MonitorBenQ XL2430T
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G403

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Asus Front Base problem after MS patch

    My Asus ROG Front Base doesn't work after the release of the MS patch to fix the CPU problem. When I boot my PC it says "WBoxTT.exe" won't start.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy We need an update ASAP

    Same here, I hope they make a new version.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array ThaDoc PC Specs
    ThaDoc PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus GL502VM
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Ranger
    ProcessorIntel i5 6600k
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 1070 G1 gaming
    MonitorBenQ XL2430T
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Logitech G403

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    No one else with this problem?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Code_Frenzy PC Specs
    Code_Frenzy PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero Alpha
    Processori7-6700k
    Memory (part number)LPX 3000MHz DDR4 (CMK16GX4M2B3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 980ti AMP!
    Storage #1(OS) Samsung SM951 256GB NVMe
    Storage #2(Data) SanDisk Ultra II 960GB SSD
    CPU CoolerXSPC Raystorm Pro with custom loop
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe
    Power SupplyCorsair 1200W (Hx1200i)
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 XSPC Daul bay pump/res, EX420 + RX240 rads
    Accessory #2 ROG Front Base

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    152

    Quote Originally Posted by Bedolla View Post
    Same here, I hope they make a new version.
    I also experienced the same problem but have since got it working again after downloading the latest BIOS updates and FrontBase firmware. I posted on the AISuite V3 thread as that seemed to be linked with the problem and it was the most active thread, I'd provide a direct link but this website is ****e and direct links don't work, so here's a snippet from my post on page 60...

    For those still experiencing issues with either AI Suite or ROG FrontBase on a Z170 mobo these are my system settings which appear to be fully functional at the moment...
    BIOS version - 3703 just update tonight (3504 also worked but does not include updated CPU microcode)
    Motherboard - Maximus VIII Hero Alpha
    CPU - i7 6700K
    AI Suite 3 version - 3.00.10
    DIP 5 version - 1.05.11
    FrontBase firmware - V57
    FrontBase driver - 1.01.28
    ROG Connect Plus - 1.00.32

    There are now newer updated versions of AISuite and DIP5 for my mobo which I've not tried yet as my FrontBase is working again which is all that I really cared about. As a matter of fact I didn't really want to install AISuite as my FrontBase always worked without needing it installed before the Windows update (maybe it's unnecessary?).
    But since the latest update my FrontBase now continues to work even following a full powerdown when the PSU is unplugged from the wall socket. Previously this always required me to re-flash the FrontBase to get the Audio presets and volume control working again.

    Good luck,
    RandomCoder.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Code_Frenzy PC Specs
    Code_Frenzy PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Hero Alpha
    Processori7-6700k
    Memory (part number)LPX 3000MHz DDR4 (CMK16GX4M2B3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 980ti AMP!
    Storage #1(OS) Samsung SM951 256GB NVMe
    Storage #2(Data) SanDisk Ultra II 960GB SSD
    CPU CoolerXSPC Raystorm Pro with custom loop
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe
    Power SupplyCorsair 1200W (Hx1200i)
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 XSPC Daul bay pump/res, EX420 + RX240 rads
    Accessory #2 ROG Front Base

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    152

    Quote Originally Posted by ThaDoc View Post
    No one else with this problem?
    See reply above, I would have dual quoted but the add quote button on this website doesn't work. Now why doesn't that surprise me

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    how to fix the problem
    The name of the failing application: WBoxTT.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x00000000
    The name of the failing module: KERNELBASE.dll, version: 10.0.16299.15, time stamp: 0x2cd1ce3d
    Exception code: 0x0eedfade
    Offset error: 0x001008b2
    ID faulting process: 0x1b60
    Start time faulting application: 0x01d398552373c528
    Path faulting application: C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\Front Base Driver\WBoxTT.exe
    Path faulting module: C:\WINDOWS\System32\KERNELBASE.dll
    Report ID: 9b69249f-e82c-4705-9c30-3ab936cbbf7f
    The full name of the failing package:
    Motherboard - ROG STRIX Z270E GAMING
    CPU - i7 7700K
    AI Suite 3 version - 3.00.13
    DIP 5 version - 1.05.13
    FrontBase firmware - V57
    FrontBase driver - 1.01.28
    ROG Connect Plus - 1.00.32
    win 10 1709
    the problem remains

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •