Page 165 of 166 FirstFirst ... 65 115 155 163 164 165 166 LastLast
Results 1,641 to 1,650 of 1651

Thread: Pg27uq

  1. #1641
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array briansu PC Specs
    briansu PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon 6th Gen (Dolby Vision screen)
    MotherboardASUS Z270 Maximus IX Formula
    Processori7-7700K 4.5 GHz
    Memory (part number)64 GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200MHz @ CL 14
    Graphics Card #1ASUS NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 TUF GAMING OC
    MonitorASUS PG27UQ
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB
    Storage #2Seagate 12 TB BarraCuda Pro Helium
    CPU CoolerEK-Supremacy EVO - Gold
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series™ 750D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i Digital ATX Power Supply
    Keyboard Ducky Channel Shine 5 Mechanical Keyboard Cherry MX Switch RGB Lighting - Brown
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Speed Terra
    OS Window 10 Pro 64-Bit
    Accessory #1 LG BH16NS55
    briansu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    161

    Quote Originally Posted by chrtp91 View Post
    Thanks for the information. I know the struggle with aac 2.0 and that´s currently not possible to use it on pc. As far as i know the blu ray with dolby vision also got the HDR10 information wich the monitor supports.

    Yes it is possible. It’s the only proper way to watch 4K UHD Blu-Ray discs on PCs.*
    ASUS Z270 Maximus IX Formula / i7-7700K 4.5GHz / ASUS NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 TUF GAMING OC / ASUS PG27UQ / 64 GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200MHz @ CL 14 / Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB / Samsung 970 Evo 1 TB / Seagate 12 TB BarraCuda Pro Helium / LG BH16NS55 / Corsair AX1200i / Window 10 Pro 64-Bit

  2. #1642
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    200

    Quote Originally Posted by briansu View Post
    Yes it is possible. It’s the only proper way to watch 4K UHD Blu-Ray discs on PCs.*
    Which media player are you guys using to watch 4k hdr movies? I'm trying powerdvd18 but somehow*the specular highlights seem not as bright and the picture is not as sharp as my oled. My reference white (nits) is set at 80 in the osd. Talking about that reference white option, it's hard to set it right. Tftcentral and pcmonitors say leave it at 52 for displayport but I feel even at the default 80 hdr movies seem dim like mentioned above. For ps4 pro connected via hdmi I have no idea which reference white setting is correct as the default 80 is dim as well, even dimmer than my oled which is sth I did not expect

  3. #1643
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array briansu PC Specs
    briansu PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon 6th Gen (Dolby Vision screen)
    MotherboardASUS Z270 Maximus IX Formula
    Processori7-7700K 4.5 GHz
    Memory (part number)64 GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200MHz @ CL 14
    Graphics Card #1ASUS NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 TUF GAMING OC
    MonitorASUS PG27UQ
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB
    Storage #2Seagate 12 TB BarraCuda Pro Helium
    CPU CoolerEK-Supremacy EVO - Gold
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series™ 750D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i Digital ATX Power Supply
    Keyboard Ducky Channel Shine 5 Mechanical Keyboard Cherry MX Switch RGB Lighting - Brown
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Speed Terra
    OS Window 10 Pro 64-Bit
    Accessory #1 LG BH16NS55
    briansu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    161

    Quote Originally Posted by deadchip12 View Post
    Which media player are you guys using to watch 4k hdr movies? I'm trying powerdvd18 but somehow*the specular highlights seem not as bright and the picture is not as sharp as my oled. My reference white (nits) is set at 80 in the osd. Talking about that reference white option, it's hard to set it right. Tftcentral and pcmonitors say leave it at 52 for displayport but I feel even at the default 80 hdr movies seem dim like mentioned above. For ps4 pro connected via hdmi I have no idea which reference white setting is correct as the default 80 is dim as well, even dimmer than my oled which is sth I did not expect

    Cyberlink PowerDVD 17 and I have no issues.
    ASUS Z270 Maximus IX Formula / i7-7700K 4.5GHz / ASUS NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 TUF GAMING OC / ASUS PG27UQ / 64 GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200MHz @ CL 14 / Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB / Samsung 970 Evo 1 TB / Seagate 12 TB BarraCuda Pro Helium / LG BH16NS55 / Corsair AX1200i / Window 10 Pro 64-Bit

  4. #1644
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    200

    Quote Originally Posted by briansu View Post
    Cyberlink PowerDVD 17 and I have no issues.
    what is your reference white nits setting?

  5. #1645
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Led array grid visible

    Hi friends. I recently bought the monitor and while everything is ok by my standards , i am wondering if anyone else is bothered by the led grid array being visible in uniform colors and especially in HDR because of the increased brightness WHEN fald is active , regardless of it's speed. It is also visible in games in panning shots where fog , mist etc is present. I also wonder if it is visible in all PG27UQ's or in some it is there in lesser degree or not even at all . By my research it seems that many full array led tv's have this problem also , but one in particular Sony x900f with 48 zones doesn't have it . It can very well depend on the local dimming algorithm also . I am attaching two photos that illustrate the problem . Weird thing about the photos is , that when you press f11 to go full screen ( for example full screen solid dark grey image ) the grid disappears. That's why i am saying that it may very well have something to do with the local dimming algorithm and not so much about the panel itself. Maybe something that it can be fixed with an update ? If and ever asus releases one ......
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos grid1.jpg  

    grid2.jpg  


  6. #1646
    ROG Enthusiast Array SilenMar PC Specs
    SilenMar PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus - ROG MAXIMUS X HERO
    ProcessorIntel - Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair - Dominator Platinum 64GB (4 x 16GB) DDR4-3000
    Graphics Card #1EVGA - GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB FTW3 Hybrid
    Graphics Card #2EVGA - GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11GB FTW3 Hybrid
    MonitorBenQ - XL2546 24.5" 1920x1080 240Hz, Acer - XB271HU bmiprz 27.0" 2560x1440 165Hz
    Storage #1Samsung - 850 EVO-Series 120GB
    Storage #2Seagate - BarraCuda Pro 6TB 3.5" 7200RPM x3
    CPU CoolerCorsair - H110
    CaseCorsair - Air 540 Silver ATX Mid Tower
    Power SupplyEVGA - SuperNOVA T2 1600W 80+ Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair - K95 RGB PLATINUM
    Mouse Logitech - G703 (Black) Wireless Optical
    Headset Kingston - HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Accessory #1 Noctua - NF-F12
    Accessory #2 Noctua - NF-A14 x2
    Accessory #3 Noctua - NF-P14s redux x4

    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    ah....Is my monitor busted? When switching to HDR, the monitor went wrong.

    https://imgur.com/a/lhH5pIi

    I was playing Anthem at that time
    components in PCPartPicker
    Intel 8700K - 5.1GHz core, 5.0GHz cache, 1.37v
    EVGA FTW3 1080Ti Hybrid SLI - 2.0GHz core, 12GHz memory
    Asus Maximus X Hero
    Corsair Dominator 16x4GB - 3000MHz default XMP 15-17-17-35
    Fire Strike 36838 Extreme 25250 Ultra 14464

  7. #1647
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quick question.

    Does the monitor automatically switch black levels when switching between full and limited in HDR?

  8. #1648
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    PG27UQ and Current Gen Consoles

    Hi

    It looks like this thread is dead and the technology in this monitor little outdated.

    I own this monitor and trying to connect it to my XBOX SX and PS5. In XBOX SX I am able to get 1080P at 120HZ but i couldnt set it to 2k. Will this monitor support 2k at 120HZ?

    I appreciate your response.

    Thanks
    Badri M

  9. #1649
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array briansu PC Specs
    briansu PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon 6th Gen (Dolby Vision screen)
    MotherboardASUS Z270 Maximus IX Formula
    Processori7-7700K 4.5 GHz
    Memory (part number)64 GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200MHz @ CL 14
    Graphics Card #1ASUS NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 TUF GAMING OC
    MonitorASUS PG27UQ
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB
    Storage #2Seagate 12 TB BarraCuda Pro Helium
    CPU CoolerEK-Supremacy EVO - Gold
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series™ 750D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i Digital ATX Power Supply
    Keyboard Ducky Channel Shine 5 Mechanical Keyboard Cherry MX Switch RGB Lighting - Brown
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Speed Terra
    OS Window 10 Pro 64-Bit
    Accessory #1 LG BH16NS55
    briansu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    161

    Quote Originally Posted by badrisuper View Post
    Hi

    It looks like this thread is dead and the technology in this monitor little outdated.

    I own this monitor and trying to connect it to my XBOX SX and PS5. In XBOX SX I am able to get 1080P at 120HZ but i couldnt set it to 2k. Will this monitor support 2k at 120HZ?

    I appreciate your response.

    Thanks
    Badri M
    Not with HDMI. You will need to use DP to use 120 Hz.

    It supports the following refresh rates with HDMI:
    24 Hz
    30 Hz
    60 Hz
    135 Hz

    Source: https://www.displayspecifications.com/en/model/2e5b126f
    Last edited by briansu; 02-27-2021 at 03:06 PM.
    ASUS Z270 Maximus IX Formula / i7-7700K 4.5GHz / ASUS NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 TUF GAMING OC / ASUS PG27UQ / 64 GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200MHz @ CL 14 / Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB / Samsung 970 Evo 1 TB / Seagate 12 TB BarraCuda Pro Helium / LG BH16NS55 / Corsair AX1200i / Window 10 Pro 64-Bit

  10. #1650
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Asus PG27UQ

    Quote Originally Posted by briansu View Post
    Not with HDMI. You will need to use DP to use 120 Hz.

    It supports the following refresh rates with HDMI:
    24 Hz
    30 Hz
    60 Hz
    135 Hz

    Source: https://www.displayspecifications.com/en/model/2e5b126f
    Thanks. Can I use DP to HDMI converter to run at 120hz 2k like this one?

    https://www.alternate.nl/Club-3D/Dis...roduct/1644176

    And one more question, I am able to get 1080p at 120hz but HDR will work at this resolution?

    Thanks
    Badri M
    Last edited by badrisuper; 02-27-2021 at 05:32 PM.

Page 165 of 166 FirstFirst ... 65 115 155 163 164 165 166 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •