Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Trident Z 4266MHz - how to run?

    Hello everyone,
    My hardware:
    - Asus ROG Maximus X Hero (bios v. 1003)
    - F4-4266C19D-16GTZA (2x8 GB) - in A2 and B2 slots.
    I cannot boot up my system (Win 10 Pro 64) when I set DRAM in XMP mode, so please help, how to run manually?
    Which specific BIOS settings should be changed?
    DRAM specification:
    tCL - 19, tRCD - 19, tRP - 19, tRAS - 39, command rate - 1 (?).

  2. #2
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    164
    Posts
    7,453

    You wont be able to achieve DDR4-4266 on this board. Better to aim for something between DDR4-3600 to DDR4-3866. Speeds over DDR4-4000 with two-DIMM kits are best suited to the Maximus X Apex. Even then, its better not to run over DDR4-4200, because you have to sacrifice performance.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array bass junkie xl PC Specs
    bass junkie xl PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rog XI Code Z-390 -Bios -1502
    Processori9-9900-Ks @ 5.3/5.0 Cache @ 1.35v
    Memory (part number)32 GB ( 8 GB x 4 ) Team Group X @ 4133 mhz cl-16-16-16-36 @ 1.50v / vccio = 1.27v/ vcssa = 1.27 v
    Graphics Card #1RTX 3080 EVGA XC3 Ultra
    Sound CardMotherboard Realtec , Driver 87.46
    MonitorAsus PG279Q , 27 inch 165 HZ , 1440p G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo 1 TB x 2 m.2 nvme ssd
    Storage #2Samsung 970 evo + 500 GB (OS ) m.2 nvme ssd
    CPU CoolerDeep Cool Gamermaxx 360mm v2 / Kraken G12 s36 360mm
    CaseThermaltake View 71 full Glass
    Power SupplyEvga 1000w Platnuim
    Keyboard Corsair K95 Platnuim RGB
    Mouse Corsair Night Sword RGB
    Headset Razer Kraken 7.1 chroma
    Mouse Pad Asus Sheeth Large
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500 THX 5.1
    OS Windows 10-1909 x64 Pro
    bass junkie xl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    342

    Quote Originally Posted by Meloman View Post
    Hello everyone,
    My hardware:
    - Asus ROG Maximus X Hero (bios v. 1003)
    - F4-4266C19D-16GTZA (2x8 GB) - in A2 and B2 slots.
    I cannot boot up my system (Win 10 Pro 64) when I set DRAM in XMP mode, so please help, how to run manually?
    Which specific BIOS settings should be changed?
    DRAM specification:
    tCL - 19, tRCD - 19, tRP - 19, tRAS - 39, command rate - 1 (?).
    i have my 3000 mhz cl 1-14-14-34 xmp kit @ manual oc of 4000 mhz cl 18-19-19-38 1.4v

    try 4000 mhz speed 18-19-38 in the dram timming tab first 3 u see 18 then 19 then 38 1.4v reboot see if she likes it

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Phillyflyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    541

    I have the Asus Maximus X Code...running a quad kit of GSkill Trident Z RGB 3600mhz CL16 with no issues whatsoever...infact..they are currently running at 4133mhz CL 17 with 1.37v.
    Please do the following :
    Insert only 1 stick and boot @ default 2133mhz..once up and running...shut down...install remaining ram...reboot into bios...change to XMP....scroll down..set your memory frequency of a your ram to whatever it's supposed to be...( in OP's case...4266mhz)....go to dram timings and set mode to Mode 1.....reboot and you should be good to go...if not...just up your dram voltage to 1.37v.
    Asus ROG Maximus XI EXTREME
    Intel i7 9900K OC'D @ 5.2 GHZ @ 1.345V (1.296V LOAD) LLC 6 PRIME 95 STABLE 8 HRS
    XSPC RX360 Rad (6)Scythe Gentle Typhoon 1850 RPM Fans In Push/Pull @ 1500 RPMS
    Swiftech Drive II / Swiftech MCP35X Pump
    Enermax Platimax 1200 Watt Power Supply
    32GB G.Skill F4-3866C18Q-32GTZR 3866 MHZ CL18 1.35V (OC 4266MHZ 17-18-18-41-2T @1.45V)
    MSI GTX 1070 SEA HAWK EK X SLI WITH ASUS HB RGB
    (5)Samsung 840 Pro 128 GB In Raid 0
    (2) WD 1TB Black Edition
    Corsair 900 D

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array Phillyflyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    541

    Just another quick note....with 1.4 volts to dram...I have also had board running 4300mhz with CL 18 timings.
    Asus ROG Maximus XI EXTREME
    Intel i7 9900K OC'D @ 5.2 GHZ @ 1.345V (1.296V LOAD) LLC 6 PRIME 95 STABLE 8 HRS
    XSPC RX360 Rad (6)Scythe Gentle Typhoon 1850 RPM Fans In Push/Pull @ 1500 RPMS
    Swiftech Drive II / Swiftech MCP35X Pump
    Enermax Platimax 1200 Watt Power Supply
    32GB G.Skill F4-3866C18Q-32GTZR 3866 MHZ CL18 1.35V (OC 4266MHZ 17-18-18-41-2T @1.45V)
    MSI GTX 1070 SEA HAWK EK X SLI WITH ASUS HB RGB
    (5)Samsung 840 Pro 128 GB In Raid 0
    (2) WD 1TB Black Edition
    Corsair 900 D

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    You wont be able to achieve DDR4-4266 on this board. Better to aim for something between DDR4-3600 to DDR4-3866. Speeds over DDR4-4000 with two-DIMM kits are best suited to the Maximus X Apex. Even then, its better not to run over DDR4-4200, because you have to sacrifice performance.

    True DAT!

    Don't these ROGers know the next step up from 3200/14 is the two brand new GSkill kits at 4500/19 and 4600/19?

    And they both are not even ready for prime time yet. Even on the Apex 10. Raja is correct.

    GO with 3200/14, save some money and tweak it to 4000MHz/13latency if you want to have some real fun, and are willing to put in the time.

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    You wont be able to achieve DDR4-4266 on this board. Better to aim for something between DDR4-3600 to DDR4-3866. Speeds over DDR4-4000 with two-DIMM kits are best suited to the Maximus X Apex. Even then, its better not to run over DDR4-4200, because you have to sacrifice performance.

    Hmmm.... Raja@ASUS

    Why are these memory settings there when the motherboard can not support them?

    Request for YOUR comments please


  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Vasco Watton

    Quote Originally Posted by swddeluxx View Post
    Hmmm.... Raja@ASUS

    Why are these memory settings there when the motherboard can not support them?

    Request for YOUR comments please

    If you don't want to hear from any other ROGers experiences with high speed memory and the Z370 series boards, then just PM Raja Direct.

    That's the easiest way.

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    Quote Originally Posted by MarthaMay View Post
    If you don't want to hear from any other ROGers experiences with high speed memory and the Z370 series boards, then just PM Raja Direct.

    That's the easiest way.


    Stop!, you misunderstood me.
    Of course I want to listen all opinions but Raja answer would be important wil he is directly from Asus.

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by swddeluxx View Post
    Stop!, you misunderstood me.
    Of course I want to listen all opinions but Raja answer would be important wil he is directly from Asus.
    I sowwy.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •