Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 119

Thread: Bios 3703

  1. #21
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array sdmf74 PC Specs
    sdmf74 PC Specs
    MotherboardMAXIMUS IX FORMULA
    ProcessorI7 7700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980TI K|NGP|N
    Sound CardON BOARD
    MonitorASUS PG279Q, BENQ XL2420TE, LG 55LM5800
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 512GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 850 PRO 512GB, SAMSUNG 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK VELOCITY RGB
    CaseCASELABS MERLIN SM8 (2 TONE)
    Power SupplyEVGA 1300G2 SUPERNOVA
    Keyboard WOOTING ONE, DUCKY ONE TKL RGB
    Mouse RAZER BASILISK
    Headset SENNHESIER G4ME ZERO
    Mouse Pad REFLEX LAB XXXL
    Headset/Speakers KLIPSCH PRO MEDIA 2.1
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC86U
    sdmf74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    282

    Quote Originally Posted by seanbarkley View Post
    I have this RAM: Corsair - DOMINATOR Platinum 16GB (4 x 4GB) DDR4-2666 Memory
    *
    No BIOS has worked for me since 3401 BIOS. When I enable XMP and try to restart, the system freezes. Have tried *imputing the XMP values manually, increasing DRAM voltage but sadly nothing worked.

    It seems awful I have these issues with a 350€ motherboard...

    I would appreciate any help...
    *
    What Q code are you getting? Code 55?
    Try again selecting manual instead of xmp and increase dram voltage from stock voltage, select mode 1 in dram settings in maximus tweak I think, make sure command rate is 2t and see if it will boot?
    Also newest bios' provide more stable memory especially for 4 stick kits so make sure you are on the latest bios.
    Last edited by sdmf74; 01-15-2018 at 12:49 AM.
    ASUS Maximus 9 Formula, Intel I7 7700k, EVGA GeForce GTX 980Ti K|ngP|n
    G Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB, EVGA supernova 1300G2, CaseLabs Merlin SM8, Wooting One/Ducky One TKL RGB, Razer Basilisk, EK Velocity RGB w/ HL SR2 360MP & HL Nemesis GTX360, Samsung 960 pro 512gb(OS), Samsung 850 EVO 1tb(games), Samsung 850 Pro 512gb, Asus PG279Q 165HZ, BenQ 144hz, Windows 10 pro

  2. #22
    ROG Junior Member Array dorf_se PC Specs
    dorf_se PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VIII Gene
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3000C15-8GTZB
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GTX 980 Ti
    MonitorVG248QE
    Storage #1Intel 600p 512GB
    CPU CoolerEKWB Supremacy EVO
    CaseSilverstone Temjin TJ08B-EW
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard LZ GH v2 / MX Clears / Classic Beige
    Mouse Asus Gladius II Origin
    Headset Beyer Dynamic DT770 PRO
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Sheath
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterEdgeRouter Lite
    dorf_se's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Reinstalled windows yesterday after updating to 3703. Seems to work fine. Haven't installed any Asus software yet though...

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array HeroVIII PC Specs
    HeroVIII PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus VIII Hero - BIOS 3802
    Processori5 6600K, 3,9 GHZ
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z 3.200 MHz CL16 4x8GB (F4-3200C16D-16GTZ)
    Graphics Card #1Asus STRIX 1070 Ti Advanced
    Sound CardSabre SS9023P SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorSamsung SMART TV 55" 4K
    Storage #1Samsung SM 961 NVMe 256GB OS
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda 4TB. ASUS HYPER M.2 X4 MINI CARD with Samsung SM 951 NVMe 256GB Game
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U12S
    CaseCorsair 450 D, NZXT Sleeved LED Kit White
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850x ( 2018 ), FURUTECH Evolution Power II, with FURUTECH F1 50 R NCF, F1 E 50 R NCF
    Keyboard Rapoo E2000P
    Mouse Rapoo Optical Mouse
    Headset Sennheiser HD 595, Sony MDR 1 AB
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo TX-NR5009, 7.1 B&W 603 s3 Series and ASW 750
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64Bits UEFI 1909
    Network RouterMitrastar
    Accessory #1 ASUS ROG FRONT BASE - FW 48
    Accessory #2 ASUS PCE-AC56, ASUS DRW-24F1MT
    Accessory #3 Microsoft Xbox One Controller + Wireless Adapter for Windows 10

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    97

    Please Asus fix the Bios file of Asus Maximus VIII Hero.

  4. #24
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Bios 3703

    They DID

    https://www.asus.com/ro/Motherboards...Desk_Download/

    Select Windows 10
    The file is from today!*

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array xeizo PC Specs
    xeizo PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP i7-7500U 16GB 256GB NVMe
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Hero
    Processor6700K
    Memory (part number)32GB HyperX/CorsairLP @ 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1MSI 1080Ti @ Water
    Sound CardSteinberg UR22
    MonitorAOC 1440p 27" S-PLS
    Storage #1256GB Samsung 950 Pro NVMe
    Storage #22xSSD:s, 4xHDD:s
    CPU CoolerAntec 620 AIO push-pull 2xNidec Gentle Typhoon 1450rpm
    CaseCorsair Carbide 200R
    Power SupplyCooler Master V550S
    Keyboard Logitech G710+ MX Brown (50$ on sale)
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei RAW
    Headset Sennheiser HD600
    Mouse Pad Steelseries, hard
    Headset/Speakers Swissonic ASM5 active studio monitors (thomann.de)
    OS Windows10 preview build 16237
    Network RouterAsus RT-N66U

    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    38
    Posts
    285

    Quote Originally Posted by Realnick06 View Post
    They DID

    https://www.asus.com/ro/Motherboards...Desk_Download/

    Select Windows 10
    The file is from today!*
    So why is it still named hero ALPHA?

  6. #26
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Bios 3703

    The name is correct man
    It's the first thing I verified*

  7. #27
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    74

    The servers must be replicating the change.
    I had to edit the download link file name and remove the "alpha" string:
    http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/...-ASUS-3703.zip

    Yesterday MAXIMUS-VIII-HERO-ASUS-3703.zip wasn't there but now it downlods.
    I'm going to try it now.

  8. #28
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Bios 3703

    Gr8 man!
    Good luck!
    Let us know*

  9. #29
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    74

    Yes it works.
    The new bios 3703 has new intel microcode version (C2 for my skylake 6600K CPU).
    I loaded my XMP 3200 Mhz and 4.5Ghz OC and boots well, ill test it for stability l8tr.

    With the previous bios and after microsoft meltdown update I started to have some random crashs in games I never had before.
    I can't say for sure the update was the problem, let's see how it goes now with the new microcode.
    Last edited by Mr.Wolf; 01-15-2018 at 03:10 PM.

  10. #30
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Bios 3703

    Wonderful!
    Can't wait to get home tonight*

Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •