Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 58
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    1,791

    GPUTweakII Version 1.6.0.5 [Report all issues in this thread]

    The update has arrive. Please check and report all Issues here

    Version 1.6.0.5
    2018/01/1143.43 MBytes
    GPUTweak2_Ver1605
    1、Fix bug: GPU Tweak II make system lag in some platform.
    2、Fix bug: GPU Tweak II shows error message, “ASUSGPUFanServiceEx.exe has stopped working”, after Win10 1709 KB4056892 update.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    1,791

    runs ok.

    i did find something odd maybe is nothing.

    I add my normal stats that I use. the core drops. But in gpuz are ok.

    as soon i restore defaults. core appears again.

    Maybe is nothing. but just in case i find that out.

    I run my small OC since i am using a8g and runs ok on games and fans kicks when it suppose to do. Later restart again and no more fan services.

    Thanks Asus!!!!

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	dfadfaf.jpg 
Views:	28 
Size:	167.3 KB 
ID:	70446

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	test 2 gputweat defaults.jpg 
Views:	15 
Size:	159.7 KB 
ID:	70447

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array TwoFive's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hi all,

    nice to hear that there is a new version of GPUTweak2, but where can I get it from ?
    On the support side of my GTX1070Ti it is not yet listed.

    Best regards

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    1,791

    Quote Originally Posted by TwoFive View Post
    Hi all,

    nice to hear that there is a new version of GPUTweak2, but where can I get it from ?
    On the support side of my GTX1070Ti it is not yet listed.

    Best regards
    Check if you have these one and get the one from the link.

    https://www.asus.com/Graphics-Cards/...Desk_Download/

    https://www.asus.com/Graphics-Cards/...Desk_Download/

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array adamr PC Specs
    adamr PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Formula
    Processori9 9900K 5Ghz - 1.28V
    Memory (part number)32GB GSkill RGB Trident Z
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix OC RTX 3080
    MonitorAsus 34" ROG Swift PG348G
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 PRO 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i Platinum
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LP
    Mouse Razer Viper Ultimate
    Mouse Pad Corsair Big a55 Mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z5500 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAmplifi
    adamr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    59

    Quote Originally Posted by Itzycharles View Post
    The update has arrive. Please check and report all Issues here

    Version 1.6.0.5
    2018/01/1143.43 MBytes
    GPUTweak2_Ver1605
    1、Fix bug: GPU Tweak II make system lag in some platform.
    2、Fix bug: GPU Tweak II shows error message, “ASUSGPUFanServiceEx.exe has stopped working”, after Win10 1709 KB4056892 update.
    ive installled this new version and it just fails to run ... no error messages. Double click the exe and nothing happens
    Maximus XI Formula - 9900K - Razer Viper Ultimate - Corsair K70 LP - 970PRO NVMe - SSD 850 Evo - 32GB Vengeance RGB Pro - Phanteks Evolv X - Asus ROG Strix OC 3080 - Corsair H115i Platinum - AX1200i PSU

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array TwoFive's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Thank you for your prompt reply,

    i have the ROG-STRIX-GTX1070TI-A8G-GAMING, on this page (your 1st link) is the Version 1.6.0.5 not listed, but on the side of the ROG-STRIX-GTX1070TI-8G-GAMING

    Thanks

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    1,791

    Quote Originally Posted by TwoFive View Post
    Thank you for your prompt reply,

    i have the ROG-STRIX-GTX1070TI-A8G-GAMING, on this page (your 1st link) is the Version 1.6.0.5 not listed, but on the side of the ROG-STRIX-GTX1070TI-8G-GAMING

    Thanks
    odd i see it on both pages. try to clear your browser cache since i have both links with the 1.6.0.5

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	dvasdfasdf.png 
Views:	6 
Size:	135.7 KB 
ID:	70470

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MrAgapiGC PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Code
    Processor9900K
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M4B3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080ti-O8G-GAMING
    MonitorAOC AGON AG2701QX (2)
    Storage #1Samsung 960 EVO 256GB
    Storage #2Kingston Savage 500GB
    CPU CoolerNzxt X74 360mm AIO
    CaseNzxt H700
    Power SupplyEVGA 850 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G810
    Mouse Asus Spartha
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Hyper X Fury S 900mx420mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z337
    OS Windows 10 64btis
    Network RouterTpLink Archer C9
    Accessory #1 EKWB FANs all of them
    MrAgapiGC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    1,791

    Quote Originally Posted by adamr View Post
    ive installled this new version and it just fails to run ... no error messages. Double click the exe and nothing happens
    odd. maybe cause the sli? try to disconnect the sli on nvidia and see what happens. let see if there another user that have the same issue. since i try another machine just now and is working fine, at least with 1 card. I try to get another card to make more test, sorry GPU are over the roof.

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array adamr PC Specs
    adamr PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Formula
    Processori9 9900K 5Ghz - 1.28V
    Memory (part number)32GB GSkill RGB Trident Z
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix OC RTX 3080
    MonitorAsus 34" ROG Swift PG348G
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 PRO 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i Platinum
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LP
    Mouse Razer Viper Ultimate
    Mouse Pad Corsair Big a55 Mat
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z5500 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAmplifi
    adamr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    59

    Quote Originally Posted by Itzycharles View Post
    odd. maybe cause the sli? try to disconnect the sli on nvidia and see what happens. let see if there another user that have the same issue. since i try another machine just now and is working fine, at least with 1 card. I try to get another card to make more test, sorry GPU are over the roof.
    ive disbaled SLI, uninstalled the software, rebooted, installed software, rebooted, and still nothing ... it just doesnt run. No errors

    EDIT: so i unistalled V1.6.0.5

    Rebooted

    Installed the old version 1.5.9.1

    Rebooted and its works with no errors, heck even in the info menu of GPU tweak II it showss 1.6.0.5 ... (but 1.5.9.1 is what i installed !?).

    ... so if anyone is having an issue,
    install 1.6.0.5 then uninstall
    then install 1.5.9.1.
    Last edited by adamr; 01-12-2018 at 12:28 PM.
    Maximus XI Formula - 9900K - Razer Viper Ultimate - Corsair K70 LP - 970PRO NVMe - SSD 850 Evo - 32GB Vengeance RGB Pro - Phanteks Evolv X - Asus ROG Strix OC 3080 - Corsair H115i Platinum - AX1200i PSU

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array BigBro PC Specs
    BigBro PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Strix H270F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i7 7700
    Memory (part number)32GB Corsair Dominator 2400Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix GTX 970 OC
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 8-Channel High Definition Audio CODEC S1220A
    MonitorSony KDL-32W700C 32inch Full HD
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512GB
    Storage #2WD 3TB HDD
    CaseAntec GX700
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850i
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
    Accessory #1 Intel Optane 32GB M.2 Memory Module

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Different issue here, also existed in version 1591, all clocks jumping around, even on the OC Mode to unexpected values that could cook any card IMO.

    Using an Asus Strix GTX 970, Asus H270F MOBO with BIOS 1002 and the beta version of AI suite version 3.00.10

    Eventually got the GPU Tweak 1605 to set most of my custom values, haven't attempted the pre-set OC Mode factory overclock,

    One BIG issue still exists...


    GPU Voltage for the GTX970 is usually factory shipped at 1175, which I can usually overclock to 1213 (+38 above standard) and it is safe...
    With GPU Tweak II version 1605 it is defaulting to Min Voltage value of 1025 (-150 below factory ship value) and can only be overclocked to 1175 (+150)

    Please fix this Asus asap, we don't need an Apple regime....
    some of these wild figures like boost going into the 2000+ range will be damaging to rigs and GPU's alike if left undetected
    GPU Voltage being crippled can also cripple the GPU performance too.

    See attached screenshots and link about a similar voltage error in GPU Tweak 1

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...oltage-too-low
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos GPUtweak1605.jpg  


Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •