Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 51
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    15

    Red face Personal Color Profile for the Chi Mei 173HGE

    hi, I’m a photographer, I don’t really like the Chi Mei 173HGE but now I don’t have enough money to change it so I decide to profile the screen with a i1 x-rite profiler, and I just want to share the profile.

    to download the profile just click de link

    6500k White point: (more warm color, for printing is the best.)

    http://loo.mx/color-profile/HC9GK_173HGE-65K.zip

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	6500k.PNG 
Views:	87 
Size:	129.5 KB 
ID:	25153
    The Red line is Adobe RGB

    7500k white point: (more cool color)

    http://loo.mx/color-profile/HC9GK_173HGE-75k.zip

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	7500k.PNG 
Views:	69 
Size:	126.2 KB 
ID:	25154
    The Red line is Adobe RGB

    I, Update the links and the profiles i hope you like.
    Last edited by loomitz; 12-01-2013 at 11:44 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    how do I check it? I double clicked it and nothing happens

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    15

    follow the instructions of this link http://www.laszlopusztai.net/2009/08...ith-windows-7/

    where say windows 7 solution, its the same for windows 8

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    19

    Great job. You certainly know color..

    Question: does anyone know a way to force this color scheme to run in all programs installed, i.e. games? This might eliminate those dreadful lines on screen we get with this crappy screen while running games that desktop color changes don't apply in.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    +1 for "YesNoYes" question. I also want to know

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    95

    Quote Originally Posted by YesNoYes- View Post
    Question: does anyone know a way to force this color scheme to run in all programs installed, i.e. games? This might eliminate those dreadful lines on screen we get with this crappy screen while running games that desktop color changes don't apply in.
    No, because Nvidia doesn't want us to. You can do it on AMD cards just fine.

    There is a petition thread on Nvidia forums to unlock this feature. If enough people complain perhaps they may do something...

    One of the members also created a program that performs a similar task (check the last couple of pages), but it doesn't work for all games.

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    63

    When I Click Add... then browse in the windows 8 Color Management Profile I double click your icc profile but then nothing happens...

    No error. Just wont associate with the Generic PnP monitor - NVIDIA GTX 765m

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    63

    *Edit Figured it out*

    My god! The screen is so warm it looks so washed out...

    Are you sure this is the correct profile?
    Last edited by PPanda; 08-19-2013 at 06:45 AM.

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    Can anyone explain me like im 5 what does the file from Loomitz do?

    Does it change how certain colors are showed in the screen?

    Im asking because I installed the profile in the color management settings and I do not notice any difference. I am using an external monitor if that helps. If a photographer calibrated his screen using a calibration device I most certainly want to use his color profile, but I dont think im doing it right.

    Help will be appreciated

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    I think I just made it work but my screen looks so yellowish? is that normal. I dont know how to revert it back

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •