Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 19 of 19
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Marko911 PC Specs
    Marko911 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage extreme VI
    Processori9 7900x @4,7Ghz cores at from 7x1,20v-3x1,21v
    Memory (part number)G.skill 32GB 3200MHZ CL14 DDR4 quad kit
    Graphics Card #1Aorus 1080ti extreme edition @2032Mhz/12000Mhz
    MonitorAsus something IPS,144Hz ,Freesync
    Storage #1m.2 Samsung EVO 960 1TB
    Storage #2m.2 Samsung EVO 960 500GB
    CPU CoolerEKWB monoblock
    CaseThermaltake view 71 TG
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000i
    Keyboard rappo wireless keyboard and mouse
    Headset Logitech G933
    OS win 10 pro/64bit
    Accessory #1 HL GTS 360mm/push only
    Accessory #2 HL SR2 360mm push/pull
    Accessory #3 HL SR2 420mm push/pull
    Marko911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    139

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    1) To disable the F1 halt message, set CPU fan to "ignore" in the monitoring page of UEFI.

    2) There may be some conflict between the NZXT software/service and Fan Xpert, or the splitter used is sending back more than one tach signal. You can debug both by trying one thing at a time (uninstall other software, try a single fan with no splitter).

    3) If number 2 doesn't check out, you can also try controlling the fans via UEFI, just to see if the issue lies in software.
    I don't think there is any conflict between CAM software and Fan xpert 4 because GRID+ uses USB to control only fans connected to grid+.
    But I will try only BIOS fan control.AI Suite 3 is useless anyway.

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Marko911 PC Specs
    Marko911 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage extreme VI
    Processori9 7900x @4,7Ghz cores at from 7x1,20v-3x1,21v
    Memory (part number)G.skill 32GB 3200MHZ CL14 DDR4 quad kit
    Graphics Card #1Aorus 1080ti extreme edition @2032Mhz/12000Mhz
    MonitorAsus something IPS,144Hz ,Freesync
    Storage #1m.2 Samsung EVO 960 1TB
    Storage #2m.2 Samsung EVO 960 500GB
    CPU CoolerEKWB monoblock
    CaseThermaltake view 71 TG
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000i
    Keyboard rappo wireless keyboard and mouse
    Headset Logitech G933
    OS win 10 pro/64bit
    Accessory #1 HL GTS 360mm/push only
    Accessory #2 HL SR2 360mm push/pull
    Accessory #3 HL SR2 420mm push/pull
    Marko911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    139

    It's software issue.Didn't work with cam or without cam installed.But I was able to set the curve properly in BIOS,after deleting AI Suite III latest version.
    I use modmytoys fan splitter,that have one input pwm connector thats connected to high amp header and three fan connectors behind input pwm connector.
    Now it works ,a bit raw,no extras,but it works,and CAM controlled Grid also works.
    Is there any way beside AI suite to monitor my temp sensors in Windows?

  3. #13
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by Marko911 View Post
    It's software issue.Didn't work with cam or without cam installed.But I was able to set the curve properly in BIOS,after deleting AI Suite III latest version.
    I use modmytoys fan splitter,that have one input pwm connector thats connected to high amp header and three fan connectors behind input pwm connector.
    Now it works ,a bit raw,no extras,but it works,and CAM controlled Grid also works.
    Is there any way beside AI suite to monitor my temp sensors in Windows?
    The only time I've seen issues like this with Fan Xpert is if the system is running more than one monitoring tool, resulting in polling contention. Temp sensors may be reported in some of the third party tools such as AIDA and HWInfo (I havent checked, though).

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Marko911 PC Specs
    Marko911 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage extreme VI
    Processori9 7900x @4,7Ghz cores at from 7x1,20v-3x1,21v
    Memory (part number)G.skill 32GB 3200MHZ CL14 DDR4 quad kit
    Graphics Card #1Aorus 1080ti extreme edition @2032Mhz/12000Mhz
    MonitorAsus something IPS,144Hz ,Freesync
    Storage #1m.2 Samsung EVO 960 1TB
    Storage #2m.2 Samsung EVO 960 500GB
    CPU CoolerEKWB monoblock
    CaseThermaltake view 71 TG
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000i
    Keyboard rappo wireless keyboard and mouse
    Headset Logitech G933
    OS win 10 pro/64bit
    Accessory #1 HL GTS 360mm/push only
    Accessory #2 HL SR2 360mm push/pull
    Accessory #3 HL SR2 420mm push/pull
    Marko911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    139

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    The only time I've seen issues like this with Fan Xpert is if the system is running more than one monitoring tool, resulting in polling contention. Temp sensors may be reported in some of the third party tools such as AIDA and HWInfo (I havent checked, though).
    I had just NZXT CAM software which control and monitor only NZXT Grid controller via USB.But I did uninstalled it,than run fan xpert 4 and still the same issue.But,on previous versions of AI Suite when it worked,fan Xpert did manage to set up curve nicely but it didn't gave me the option to manually set it up.
    Could Corsair Link be the problem interfering? I just realized that Link do monitor temps and fans.

  5. #15
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Yes, Corsair's software is known to have conflicts with AI Suite/Fan Xpert.

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Marko911 PC Specs
    Marko911 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage extreme VI
    Processori9 7900x @4,7Ghz cores at from 7x1,20v-3x1,21v
    Memory (part number)G.skill 32GB 3200MHZ CL14 DDR4 quad kit
    Graphics Card #1Aorus 1080ti extreme edition @2032Mhz/12000Mhz
    MonitorAsus something IPS,144Hz ,Freesync
    Storage #1m.2 Samsung EVO 960 1TB
    Storage #2m.2 Samsung EVO 960 500GB
    CPU CoolerEKWB monoblock
    CaseThermaltake view 71 TG
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000i
    Keyboard rappo wireless keyboard and mouse
    Headset Logitech G933
    OS win 10 pro/64bit
    Accessory #1 HL GTS 360mm/push only
    Accessory #2 HL SR2 360mm push/pull
    Accessory #3 HL SR2 420mm push/pull
    Marko911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    139

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    Yes, Corsair's software is known to have conflicts with AI Suite/Fan Xpert.
    Oh well,I need Corsair Link,so ...Hoping they do become compatible one day.Until than,NZXT Grid will do just fine. Thanks for the info about disabling CPU fan halt.

  7. #17
    ROG Enthusiast Array Quozzo PC Specs
    Quozzo PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage VI Extreme 0802
    ProcessorCore i9 7900X delidded 4.9GHz @ 1.26v
    Memory (part number)32GB G-Skill Trident Z 3600CL15 @ 1.4v
    Graphics Card #1nVidia 1080Ti FE +175/+750
    Graphics Card #2nVidia 1080Ti FE +150/+500
    MonitorAcer Predator 27" 4K60 IPS G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 2TB 960 EVO NVMe
    Storage #2Corsair MX200 1TB && 1TB Toshiba NVMe
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Loop - 2x EKWB 480 XE, 1x EKWB 240 XE
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Logitech G19
    Mouse Razer Naga Epic Chroma
    Headset Sades SA903
    Mouse Pad Yes
    OS Windows 10 FCU
    Network RouterVirgin Superhub 3
    Quozzo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    71

    Quote Originally Posted by Marko911 View Post
    Oh well,I need Corsair Link,so ...Hoping they do become compatible one day.Until than,NZXT Grid will do just fine. Thanks for the info about disabling CPU fan halt.
    I'm using Corsair Link too. The latest version changes the way it queries the info so it shouldn't conflict (I think it changed a few versions back but the latest definitely doesn't conflict now). I also use AIDA64 to monitor temps along with other data to display that on my G19 keyboard, I also have CAM to monitor and store avarage FPS on a per session basis. No issues so far.

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Marko911 PC Specs
    Marko911 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage extreme VI
    Processori9 7900x @4,7Ghz cores at from 7x1,20v-3x1,21v
    Memory (part number)G.skill 32GB 3200MHZ CL14 DDR4 quad kit
    Graphics Card #1Aorus 1080ti extreme edition @2032Mhz/12000Mhz
    MonitorAsus something IPS,144Hz ,Freesync
    Storage #1m.2 Samsung EVO 960 1TB
    Storage #2m.2 Samsung EVO 960 500GB
    CPU CoolerEKWB monoblock
    CaseThermaltake view 71 TG
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000i
    Keyboard rappo wireless keyboard and mouse
    Headset Logitech G933
    OS win 10 pro/64bit
    Accessory #1 HL GTS 360mm/push only
    Accessory #2 HL SR2 360mm push/pull
    Accessory #3 HL SR2 420mm push/pull
    Marko911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    139

    Quote Originally Posted by Quozzo View Post
    I'm using Corsair Link too. The latest version changes the way it queries the info so it shouldn't conflict (I think it changed a few versions back but the latest definitely doesn't conflict now). I also use AIDA64 to monitor temps along with other data to display that on my G19 keyboard, I also have CAM to monitor and store avarage FPS on a per session basis. No issues so far.
    You can manually set pwm curve in fanXpert 4 ? Does fan tuning give you good curve?

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Marko911 PC Specs
    Marko911 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage extreme VI
    Processori9 7900x @4,7Ghz cores at from 7x1,20v-3x1,21v
    Memory (part number)G.skill 32GB 3200MHZ CL14 DDR4 quad kit
    Graphics Card #1Aorus 1080ti extreme edition @2032Mhz/12000Mhz
    MonitorAsus something IPS,144Hz ,Freesync
    Storage #1m.2 Samsung EVO 960 1TB
    Storage #2m.2 Samsung EVO 960 500GB
    CPU CoolerEKWB monoblock
    CaseThermaltake view 71 TG
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000i
    Keyboard rappo wireless keyboard and mouse
    Headset Logitech G933
    OS win 10 pro/64bit
    Accessory #1 HL GTS 360mm/push only
    Accessory #2 HL SR2 360mm push/pull
    Accessory #3 HL SR2 420mm push/pull
    Marko911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    139

    Solution!

    I have finally found a solution,delete AI Suite III,ASUS BIOS fan control is acutaly very,very good.My fans spin around 800rpm at idle and have gradual rpm curve when I stress test or do CPU intensive tasks.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •