Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 44
  1. #21
    ROG Member Array Althir PC Specs
    Althir PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS STRIX Z270F GAMING
    ProcessorIntel I7-7700k (delided)
    Memory (part number)16GB G-Skill 3200 CL16
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce GTX 1080
    Sound CardASUS Essence STX II
    MonitorASUS PG279Q
    Storage #1250 GB 960 EVO m2
    Storage #2250 GB 950 EVO SATA
    CPU CoolerEKWB Spremacy Evo Watercooler
    CaseCorsair Carbide 600Q
    Power SupplyBeQuiet PowerZone 650
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Sennheiser Game One
    Mouse Pad Logitech G640
    Headset/Speakers Creative GigaWorks T40 Series II
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterASUS ROG Rapture GT-AC5300
    Althir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Deltazor View Post
    Guys I ask who has already done the reverse of the bios
    can you tell me if with this procedure the mac address is changed? in all the bios files present in the site of all the MB asus the mac address is the same for all, what with the programmed factory bios does not happen, every MB has its specific address.
    Hey, did u solve the problem? i've done the process also and got a new very strange simple MAC-adress now... i want to get my old, i'm glad i got it on some tools noticed...

    regards

  2. #22
    ROG Enthusiast Array pokuly PC Specs
    pokuly PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS PRIME Z370-A
    ProcessorSpectre inside i7 8700k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z F4-3200C14D-32GTZSW
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 970 SC
    MonitorASUS VN279QLB@75Hz
    CPU CoolerThermalright Macho
    Power SupplySuperflower 550W

    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    69


  3. #23
    New ROGer Array dirk.bach PC Specs
    dirk.bach PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Lenovo Z850
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix 350 Gaming F
    ProcessorRyzen 1700
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14D-16GFX
    Graphics Card #1AMD Radeon RX VEGA 64
    MonitorAOC Q3279VWF
    Storage #1WD 1TB Black
    Storage #2WD 6TB Black
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Cooling
    CaseGamaMax Moonstone
    Power SupplyCorsair RX850 X

    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by kraDzT View Post
    Helped me your tutorial. I thought I would have to wait for asus to correct the performance errors in 3803 of the b350-f. I followed everything as you indicated and I managed to return to 3401, which until now for me, is the best bios there is.

    As I said above, and to start the list or confirm again.

    It works at 100 with the Strix B350-F Gaming.

    downgrade from 3803 to 3401
    same here easy went back from 3803 to 3401 on Asus ROG STRIX B350 GAMING -F

  4. #24
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    I just tried downgrading and i got "rom file size does not match existing bios size" error . Motherboard ROG STRIX B350-f gaming , i have bios 3803 and i want 3401.

  5. #25
    ROG Enthusiast Array RaffieKol PC Specs
    RaffieKol PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG MAXIMUS VIII HERO
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6700K (4.2 @ 1.2v)
    Memory (part number)CMK32GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix GTX 1070 OC
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Hydro Series H115i
    CaseCORSAIR Carbide Series Air 540
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 850 G2
    Keyboard CORSAIR Gaming K70 RGB RAPIDFIRE
    Mouse Logitech G303
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Qck
    OS Winodows 10 Pro
    RaffieKol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    61

    Quote Originally Posted by deluxe13 View Post
    I just tried downgrading and i got "rom file size does not match existing bios size" error . Motherboard ROG STRIX B350-f gaming , i have bios 3803 and i want 3401.
    Should work 100% on a B350-F (i have done it on this board a few times)
    If you cant get it to work i would try watching the video again and redoing everything.
    Or put up a screen shot with the error you are getting

  6. #26
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Error 22

    when im in the dos page the "reading flash" stage goes fine
    ME data size checking ok
    secure flash enabled
    FFS Checksum ok
    22 - Error : Problem Allocating memory

    im on the z370-f strix gaming. usins ssd as my main storage and hdd as backup.
    my usb drive is a transcend 16gb disk.

  7. #27
    ROG Member Array maikrosoft PC Specs
    maikrosoft PC Specs
    MotherboardB350-gaming f
    ProcessorR5 1600X
    Memory (part number)GSkill Aegis 3000 16gb
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Expedition 1070
    Sound CardDT-990pro @ FX DAC X6 , Wavemaster Moody @ ALC1220@modded driver
    Monitoriiyama G-Master G2730HSU-B1 Black Hawk
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1TB m.2
    Storage #2Seagate 1 TB HDD
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 33
    CaseFracral Design Define C
    Power SupplyBeQuiet Pure Power 500w CM
    Keyboard allreli K643 brown switches
    Mouse Creative MO4
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT-990 Pro 250Ohm
    Mouse Pad AUKEY Large mousepad gaming xxl
    Headset/Speakers DT-990 pro 250 ohms / Wavemaster Moody
    OS Windows 10 1803 Pro

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Try the following command: afudos yourbiosfilename /k /p /b /n /k

    With this command you not have to extracte the bios cap file. U can use the yourbiosname.cap.
    Last edited by maikrosoft; 04-16-2018 at 02:48 PM.

  8. #28
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by maikrosoft View Post
    Try the following command: afudos yourbiosfilename /k /p /b /n /k

    With this command you not have to extracte the bios cap file. U can use the yourbiosname.cap.
    Now it goes to the Erasing Flash stage but gives error 43.
    "43 - Error : Problem erasing flash.0000000 (0%)"
    And My Pc wont boot up any more. power goes to the motherboard all fans go. but the motherboard bios wont turn come up.
    nothing comes up.
    PLEASE HELP.
    Last edited by timsar456; 04-17-2018 at 01:35 PM.

  9. #29
    ROG Member Array maikrosoft PC Specs
    maikrosoft PC Specs
    MotherboardB350-gaming f
    ProcessorR5 1600X
    Memory (part number)GSkill Aegis 3000 16gb
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Expedition 1070
    Sound CardDT-990pro @ FX DAC X6 , Wavemaster Moody @ ALC1220@modded driver
    Monitoriiyama G-Master G2730HSU-B1 Black Hawk
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1TB m.2
    Storage #2Seagate 1 TB HDD
    CPU CoolerArctic Freezer 33
    CaseFracral Design Define C
    Power SupplyBeQuiet Pure Power 500w CM
    Keyboard allreli K643 brown switches
    Mouse Creative MO4
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT-990 Pro 250Ohm
    Mouse Pad AUKEY Large mousepad gaming xxl
    Headset/Speakers DT-990 pro 250 ohms / Wavemaster Moody
    OS Windows 10 1803 Pro

    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23


  10. #30
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    I ****IGN LOVE YOU DUDE!

    ****ign asus pushed a **** update that was impossible to roll back, i've wasted 2 days trying everything, pulled apart my pc trying differetn ram combinations etc to get xmp to work on that **** bios...

    then i used this guide and it WORKED!!!! old bios instantly loaded XMP no problem and i was in 10 secs later in windows.

    i'd buy you a 6 pack in an instant.....THANK YOU!

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •