Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7
Results 61 to 65 of 65
  1. #61
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    I recently got a F4-3600c17Q2-128gtzr kit. I'm able to post at 2133Mhz with all sticks but so far I have not been able to get this clocked any higher. tried each stick by it's self, with the D.O.C.P setting.
    I'm new to manual timings, I was able to clock the F4-3200c16D-16gtzr(not intel branded) clocked to 3200 and 21% oc on my 1950x using the "cheater method" (read I just clicked auto overclock in ai suite3).
    I'm running the 1704 bios. Maybe there's a bata one I can try.
    I noticed that the ram I got was intel branded, I'm starting to think that was a mistake. I'm not used to having to worry about cpu branded ram(never used to have to worry about it). Looks like I may have made a mistake.
    Can anyone offer feedback on my concern, should I return this "intel" branded ram and go for F4-3200C15Q2-128GTZR
    I see running samsung b die, which this is from what I can tell and it's rank 2 from what I gather(I'm very new to this stuff, but do enterprise builds all the time). The ram is 1.35v, I see memory presets for 1.4v samsung b die but it states single side profile. I know that the side detail would not be mentioned unless it was inportant.
    So is rank 2, dual-sided and can I bump the voltage up from 1.3 to 1.4?

    Thanks for your time.

  2. #62
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    72

    Quote Originally Posted by Onslaught666 View Post
    Hi, to everyone

    I just bought the Zenith Alpha and am wondering if anyone has had any luck with getting 128gb of ram to run on this new motherboard? If so what speeds are you seeing? The reason I ask is when I bought the first Zenith motherboard I couldn't get the kit I bought for it to run at all and it is now sitting collecting dust. I would love to be able to put it in the system and it work as the specs on the website say. BTW I bought it before G-skill starting making kits specifically for AMD. It is a 3600Mhz kit so yeah I went a little extreme wanting the biggest everything in my build.

    This board cannot even run on 3600 with 4 DIMMs.

    I was able to boot it semi-stable on 3466 with many many many many manual tweaks on timer, voltage, bios power saving settings etc.. on a kit with normaly runs DOCP or XMP 3600 cas14 with no issues.

    ZA needs badly bios updates... this board gets complained a lot about memory stability everywhere.. It's indeed an Alpha state.

  3. #63
    New ROGer Array AS185 PC Specs
    AS185 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Lenovo Y700-17ISK
    MotherboardZenith Extreme
    ProcessorAMD 1950X
    Memory (part number)4 x G Skill F4-3200C16D-32GTZKW @ 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia Titan RTX
    Sound CardIntegrated SupremeFX
    MonitorMSi G27C4
    Storage #16 x PNY 2TB XLR8 CS3030 in Raid 0
    Storage #23 x 1TB Crucial MX500
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Water3.0 Ultimate
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 900D
    Power SupplyCooler Master MasterWatt Maker 1200W
    Keyboard Razer Ornata Chroma
    Mouse Razer Mambe TE
    Mouse Pad steelseries
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5300e
    OS Windows 10 Home x64
    Accessory #1 Asus Hyper M.2 X16 Card V2
    Accessory #2 Asus DIMM.2 card in slot
    AS185's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    54

    Just for the record, my kits displayed in my profile run 128GB @ 2666MHz just great with 1950X till this day. It won't post with any other higher frequency though.

  4. #64
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)TXBD48G4000HC18FBK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970/960/950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB/Samsung 1TBSSDs
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Dimastech Easy XL...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK2 ROG Claymore... or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    499
    Posts
    13,613

    The board can run 3600 fine!...it's the CPU and maybe users that can't

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •