Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 64
  1. #41
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)TXBD48G4000HC18FBK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970/960/950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB/Samsung 1TBSSDs
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Dimastech Easy XL...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK2 ROG Claymore... or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    499
    Posts
    13,573

    Quote Originally Posted by masterac View Post
    my previous kit that cost the same amout will be on a shelve collecting dust

    any advice ?
    Send it to me...I'll run it at 3600 for you

    Joking aside...if your trouble coincides with a BIOS update then yeah....safe to assume you were better off on the older BIOS...or you need to try to find different settings to those you ran on the older BIOS.

    3600 is still possible on 1601 though...
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3600C14.png 
Views:	28 
Size:	210.4 KB 
ID:	78183
    Last edited by Arne Saknussemm; 01-14-2019 at 12:51 PM.

  2. #42
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array gupsterg PC Specs
    gupsterg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Ranger
    Processori5 4690K
    Memory (part number)HyperX Savage 2400MHz 16GB
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire R9 Fury X (1145/545 Custom ROM)
    MonitorAsus MG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Evo 250GB
    Storage #2HGST 2TB
    CPU CoolerThermalRight Archon SB-E X2
    CaseSilverstone Temjin 06
    Power SupplyCooler Master V850
    Headset/Speakers HyperX Cloud
    OS Win 7 Pro x64 / Win 10 Pro x64
    gupsterg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    103
    Posts
    1,017

    Quote Originally Posted by masterac View Post
    hie to all, its been a long time

    i gave up on runing my ram at 3600, then i saw that g.skill came out with ram specific for amd.

    but lately, my computer get freeze for no reason, i have been resinstalling windows and i still get freeze.

    when i try to boot, i get a 00 code for ram on the oled screen, and thats it, no bios or nothing, fan of the MB work but thats about it.

    i take around 20 restart with power out to make it boot again, i don't know whats wrong.

    if its the ram ? why am i getting stuff right now ? is it because i juste update to last bios 1601, i used to be on 0902 if i remember.

    so right now i hesitate to either buy a new ram kit that work with the threadripper , i have my eyes on the F4-2933C14Q2-64GTZRX
    but this kit isn't approve by asus, i figure its because they don't test ram for this mob anymore ( when did they start carring for customer anyway) but its compatible on the g.skill website for the zenith

    it cost around 1150 euro, and i would like my trouble to be other with after, since that mean my previous kit that cost the same amout will be on a shelve collecting dust

    any advice ?
    Threadrippper uses 2 IMC to give quad channel. So 4 dimms is similar to 2 dimms on Ryzen, you going for the 8 dimm kit is similar to 4 dimms on Ryzen. I'd go and see posts around the web to assess where you'll sit with those.

    4 dimms max I got on Ryzen gen 1 was 3400MHz decent stability. My Threadripper gen 1 maxes out at 3466MHz. Arne's CPU is a rarity IMO.

    I experienced 5x Ryzen gen 1 CPUs with C6H, 1x Threadripper on ZE and 3x Ryzen gen 2 on C7H. Only my 3rd 2700X has gained 3600MHz on 2 dimms at ~1.385V. I had access to 10 dimms of G.Skill 3200MHz C14 Samsung B die single rank/sided (ie what Ryzen/Threadripper favours the most). Plenty of experience on tweaking, etc.

    IMO on the 8 dimm kit you'll be looking at ~3200MHz and if you're really lucky on IMC sided (which doesn't seem so from past posts) >3200MHz.
    Intel Defector AMD Rebel

    TR 1950X - Custom WC - Asus Zenith Extreme Alpha - G.Skill Trident Z 3400MHz C14 QC - RX VEGA 64
    R5 3600 - Custom WC - Asus Crosshair VII Hero Wifi - G.Skill Ripjaws V 3800MHz C16 - Sapphire HD 5850 Toxic

    24/7 OC: i5 4690K @ 4.9GHz CPU@1.255v 4.4GHz Cache@1.10v - Archon SB-E X2 - Asus Maximus VII Ranger
    Sapphire Fury X (1145/545 ~17.7K GS 3DM FS)

  3. #43
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array masterac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    150

    Quote Originally Posted by Arne Saknussemm View Post
    Send it to me...I'll run it at 3600 for you

    Joking aside...if your trouble coincides with a BIOS update then yeah....safe to assume you were better off on the older BIOS...or you need to try to find different settings to those you ran on the older BIOS.

    3600 is still possible on 1601 though...
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3600C14.png 
Views:	28 
Size:	210.4 KB 
ID:	78183

    what kit are you using ?

    by the way i was able to figure out whats wrong with my monitor, i can't recall if i spoke about it here so here is a recap

    my monitor flicker when i get up or sit down, or when i pass next to them

    from the get go, i thought it's some kind of magnetic issue, but i did't thought recent monitor could be affected like this, especialy since my previous one (and older) were not affected.

    turned out i am not the only one that this keep happening to.

    but i manage to stir a bit further, by using a simple appliance.

    a torch for creme brulé, so a kitchen appliacence, not some heavy dudty metal melting.
    by pressing the buton to get the electrical spark that ignite the gaz ( this one is empty) i can flicker most of my monitor on demand by turning it their way, isn't that strange ? what give ?

    i am tempted to change cable to see if this could resolve that, and its not a costly thing to do anyway, i just hope its not buying something for the sake of buying.

  4. #44
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)TXBD48G4000HC18FBK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970/960/950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB/Samsung 1TBSSDs
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Dimastech Easy XL...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK2 ROG Claymore... or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    499
    Posts
    13,573

    Quote Originally Posted by masterac View Post
    what kit are you using ?
    f4-3200c14q-32gvk

  5. #45
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array masterac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    150

    Quote Originally Posted by Arne Saknussemm View Post
    f4-3200c14q-32gvk
    how much ram you got ?

  6. #46
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)TXBD48G4000HC18FBK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970/960/950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB/Samsung 1TBSSDs
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Dimastech Easy XL...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK2 ROG Claymore... or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    499
    Posts
    13,573

    I am, of course, not mixing kits...so the kit size: 32GB

  7. #47
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array masterac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    150

    by the way i don't have any crash anymore since i rolled back my bios, 24 hours and not a bsod in sight

  8. #48
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)TXBD48G4000HC18FBK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970/960/950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB/Samsung 1TBSSDs
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Dimastech Easy XL...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK2 ROG Claymore... or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    499
    Posts
    13,573

    OK...good to hear!

  9. #49
    ROG Enthusiast Array Karl-Johan PC Specs
    Karl-Johan PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG ZENITH II Extreme
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen Threadripper 3960X 3.8GHz 128MB
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 64GB (4x16GB) DDR4 3600MHz CL16
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GeForce RTX 2080 TI 11GB DUAL OC
    Sound CardDenon PMA-60 AMP
    MonitorBenq BL3201PT
    Storage #1Seagate FireCuda 520 SSD 500GB
    CPU CoolerASUS ROG Strix LC 360 RGB
    CaseFractal Design Vector RS TG
    Power Supplybe quiet! Straight Power 11 Platinum 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech Craft
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 2S
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QcK Edge
    Headset/Speakers Dali Mentor Menuet SE 2.0
    OS Windows 10 Pro Workstation x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AX88U (with Merlin FW)
    Accessory #1 Qnap TVS-672XT 6x14TB
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-672XT 6x10TB
    Accessory #3 Canon i-SENSYSLBP653

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    44

    How are you getting that high memory scores, i'm not even close?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	mmtta0.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	130.3 KB 
ID:	78252

  10. #50
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH II EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 3960X
    Memory (part number)TXBD48G4000HC18FBK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970/960/950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB/Samsung 1TBSSDs
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Dimastech Easy XL...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic 1000 Platinum
    Keyboard Corsair Strafe MK2 ROG Claymore... or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse Corsair M65Pro or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    499
    Posts
    13,573

    Quote Originally Posted by Karl-Johan View Post
    How are you getting that high memory scores, i'm not even close?
    You talkin' to me?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	maxresdefault.jpg 
Views:	19 
Size:	48.1 KB 
ID:	78254

    Skill, dedication, hours of training....

    Are you running "local" memory mode? Numa is it in BIOS...?

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •