Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 15 of 15
  1. #11
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,819

    Try both Maximus Tweaker Modes 1 and 2. Either mode may well help the system pass training. As Mentol has stipulated already, kits of this density can be tough on the memory controller. VCCSA and IO voltages may need to be dialed in manually depending on the CPU sample.

  2. #12
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone View Post
    Try both Maximus Tweaker Modes 1 and 2. Either mode may well help the system pass training. As Mentol has stipulated already, kits of this density can be tough on the memory controller. VCCSA and IO voltages may need to be dialed in manually depending on the CPU sample.
    I tried but I got same results

  3. #13
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,819

    Quote Originally Posted by mukhalad View Post
    I tried but I got same results

    Try with 3200 ratio. To reiterate what has been said already, you're asking a fair amount of the memory controller. If you need to make a few concessions to use the kit, there's no harm in that.

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent Scone View Post
    Try with 3200 ratio. To reiterate what has been said already, you're asking a fair amount of the memory controller. If you need to make a few concessions to use the kit, there's no harm in that.
    Hi, thank you.
    I tested with 3000, 3200, 3400 and 3600 but I have same results

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Deepcuts PC Specs
    Deepcuts PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus X HERO BIOS 1901
    ProcessorIntel i7 8700K @ 4.7Ghz 1.215V
    Memory (part number)CMR32GX4M4C3466C16 @ 3200Mhz 1.360V
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix GTX 1080Ti OC 11GB
    Sound CardCreative Omni 5.1 USB
    MonitorDell 24' S2417DG
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 960 nvme 500 GB
    Storage #2Seagate NAS 8TBx2
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X62
    CaseFractal Design Define R5 Black
    Power SupplyCorsair AXi760
    Keyboard Razer DeathStalker Chroma
    Mouse Razer Abyssus
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterMikrotik

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    244

    If at 3000Mhz you get the same problem, you might have one ore more faulty sticks.
    Test all RAM sticks with MemTest86. Let it finish. Will take several hours.
    As soon as you see any errors, start testing one RAM stick at a time, in the same slot, with MemTest86.
    I know it is time consuming but this was the only way I found out that one of my RAM sticks was faulty.
    If you don't have any errors, I guess you just wait for a possible BIOS update that "might" fix it or try to RMA the KIT somehow.

    I am also having some XMP issues and I have to say DDR4 is a disappointment in this regard. I never had any problems with DDR2 and 3 and XMP in the past. Ever.
    Then again, the speeds were also lower with DDR2 and 3...

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •