Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Administrator Array MasterC@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    1,492

    ROG Rapture GT-AC5300 - Firmware 3.0.0.4.384.20308 with AiMesh and KRACK Fix

    The latest firmware for the ROG Rapture GT-AC5300 is available for download. If you encounter any issues, please report here in this thread. Thanks!
    Ver. 3.0.0.4.384.20308
    http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/wir...221.1511925089

    Try out AiMesh if you have two or more of the following routers:

    AC1900
    RT-AC68RW
    RT-AC68UF
    RT-AC68R
    RT-AC68W
    RT-AC1900
    RT-AC1900U
    RT-AC68U_White
    RT-AC68P
    RT-AC1900P
    RT-AC68U V2
    RT-AC68U

    AC2900
    RT-AC86U
    RT-AC2900

    AC3100
    RT-AC88U
    RT-AC3100

    AC5300
    RT-AC5300
    ROG Rapture GT-AC5300

    Info regarding AiMesh:
    https://www.asus.com/AiMesh/

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array stefan063 PC Specs
    stefan063 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)EUROCOM X6W
    MotherboardIntel Z170
    Processori7-6700K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GTX980
    Graphics Card #2None
    Graphics Card #3None
    Graphics Card #4None
    Sound CardRealtek
    Monitor17" LG
    Storage #1256GB Samsung EVO 960 NvME
    Storage #2256GB Samsung EVO 960 NvME
    CPU CoolerStock
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Logitech G933
    Mouse Pad Logitech
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterASUS GT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    95

    Still having issues with USB HDD or stick (no matter the slot No.) Memory stuck at 99% and router becomes slow and unresponsive.

  3. #3
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Same issue here

    I also have this issue, i read previous post stating this is normal functionality but i just cant image the ram being pegged as the normal with USB media is connected. i will say i dont suffer from performance issues when its pegged but then again i may need more time to test.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array stefan063 PC Specs
    stefan063 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)EUROCOM X6W
    MotherboardIntel Z170
    Processori7-6700K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GTX980
    Graphics Card #2None
    Graphics Card #3None
    Graphics Card #4None
    Sound CardRealtek
    Monitor17" LG
    Storage #1256GB Samsung EVO 960 NvME
    Storage #2256GB Samsung EVO 960 NvME
    CPU CoolerStock
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Logitech G933
    Mouse Pad Logitech
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterASUS GT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    95

    To who I can send syslog? I have miles and miles of ERRORS.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Angry VPN Fusion Broken!!!

    There’s something wrong with VPN Fusion!!!
    Every time you go to use either Open VPN or L2TP, the VPN cuts the internet out....
    The other issue is once you’ve turned on the VPN, you can’t navigate back to the VPN Fusion tab as it takes forever for you to try to connect...
    I understand that VPN Fusion is still fairly new and is only 6 months old but seriously needs to be fixed of bugs!! The new Netgear Duma OS XR500 is introducing VPN Hybrid so I will be comparing it to this!!!!
    *

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Thumbs up VPN Fusion Broken throughout older firmware

    Confirming the following tested with NordVPN using OpenVPN protocol:

    09-06-2017 - 3.0.0.4.382.12184 - OpenVPN Works - No VPN Fusion
    25-08-2017 - 3.0.0.4.382.15984 - VPN Fusion - OpenVPN Broken
    26-01-2018 - 3.0.0.4.384.20287 - VPN Fusion - OpenVPN Broken
    01-02-2018 - 3.0.0.4.384.20308 - VPN Fusion - OpenVPN Broken

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Wink Disregard previous posts

    Omg I’m blind.
    Turns out I didn’t configure the type from internet to the actual VPN... lol*

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Bugged traditional qos


  9. #9
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array stefan063 PC Specs
    stefan063 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)EUROCOM X6W
    MotherboardIntel Z170
    Processori7-6700K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA GTX980
    Graphics Card #2None
    Graphics Card #3None
    Graphics Card #4None
    Sound CardRealtek
    Monitor17" LG
    Storage #1256GB Samsung EVO 960 NvME
    Storage #2256GB Samsung EVO 960 NvME
    CPU CoolerStock
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Logitech G933
    Mouse Pad Logitech
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterASUS GT-AC5300

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    95

    Let's encrypt auth issue after factory reset (initialize) ...

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Cloud vpn ...

    Hi guys,

    I have a question for you.

    I see this router have many issues with OverVPN but works with PPTP or L2TP ???

    I want a buy one but I'm looking for compatibility for PPTP or L2TP.

    Thanks very much !!!

    Kind regards.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •