Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Laptop missing Intel Integrated Graphics? (GL703VM, 7700HQ)

    Hi. I recently bought a GL703VM with a 1060GTX and 7700HQ. I've always thought that all intel processors handle the so called integrated GPU but I cannot seem to find it as a seperate device in the device manager. I read some articles and from what I found the 7700HQ's Intel graphics is the 630. However when I try to install any drivers for it, I get the error "The system doesn't meet the minimum requirements to install this software... etc". My question is, is there any Intel Graphics on my laptop at all and if so, is it somehow disabled as I can only see the 1060GTX as a graphic adapter? Let me know if you guys need some other info that I missed. Cheers.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    204

    Quote Originally Posted by Re7r0 View Post
    Hi. I recently bought a GL703VM with a 1060GTX and 7700HQ. I've always thought that all intel processors handle the so called integrated GPU but I cannot seem to find it as a seperate device in the device manager. I read some articles and from what I found the 7700HQ's Intel graphics is the 630. However when I try to install any drivers for it, I get the error "The system doesn't meet the minimum requirements to install this software... etc". My question is, is there any Intel Graphics on my laptop at all and if so, is it somehow disabled as I can only see the 1060GTX as a graphic adapter? Let me know if you guys need some other info that I missed. Cheers.
    This is the one downside to having a G-SYNC internal monitor. For G-SYNC to work the NVidia GPU needs to be directly connected to the internal panel and cant passthrough the IGPU. For this reason the Intel IGPU is disabled on our systems.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array DeltaActual's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    357

    Quote Originally Posted by FastM View Post
    This is the one downside to having a G-SYNC internal monitor. For G-SYNC to work the NVidia GPU needs to be directly connected to the internal panel and cant passthrough the IGPU. For this reason the Intel IGPU is disabled on our systems.
    There is no G-SYNC in GL703 line up. And there is no Intel integrated graphics. GTX 1060 only.
    GL704GW

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    204

    Quote Originally Posted by DeltaActual View Post
    There is no G-SYNC in GL703 line up. And there is no Intel integrated graphics. GTX 1060 only.
    I didn’t realize Asus dropped GSYNC in those models. I will take a guess that they are using a similar/same motherboard as systems that do have GSYNC displays and the way it’s made probably makes the Optimas feature impossible.. just a guess however..

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Gl704vm problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Re7r0 View Post
    Hi. I recently bought a GL703VM with a 1060GTX and 7700HQ. I've always thought that all intel processors handle the so called integrated GPU but I cannot seem to find it as a seperate device in the device manager. I read some articles and from what I found the 7700HQ's Intel graphics is the 630. However when I try to install any drivers for it, I get the error "The system doesn't meet the minimum requirements to install this software... etc". My question is, is there any Intel Graphics on my laptop at all and if so, is it somehow disabled as I can only see the 1060GTX as a graphic adapter? Let me know if you guys need some other info that I missed. Cheers.
    Hi i have the same laptop and problem ,have you find any solution?

  6. #6
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Inspiron 15 7567
    MotherboardMSI x470 Gaming Plus
    ProcessorAMD 2600
    Memory (part number)16GB DDR4
    Graphics Card #1GTX980
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Intel 600p NVMe
    CPU CoolerWraith
    Casecustom Antec 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Logitech Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech MX500
    Headset Plantronics 777 with Oregon Aero upgrade
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    290
    Posts
    7,279

    Quote Originally Posted by Pacze View Post
    Hi i have the same laptop and problem ,have you find any solution?
    If the motherboard doesn't connect those pins on the CPU you will not be able to enable it.
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

  7. #7
    Banned Array JustinThyme PC Specs
    JustinThyme PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VY-DH72
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme
    ProcessorI9 9940X
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR4 8x8 Corsair Dominator Platinum 3800 MHz @ C17
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1GHz
    Graphics Card #2ASUS Strix 2080Ti O11G @ 2.1Ghz
    Graphics Card #3ROG Nvlink
    Graphics Card #4Have to feed animals
    Sound CardExternal Audioengine D1 24 bit 192kbps DAC
    MonitorASUS PG348Q @ 100Hz
    Storage #1Intel 905P 480GB U2 flavor
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1TB X2 in RAID 0, 960 PRO 1TB DIMM.2_1
    CPU CoolerHeatKiller IV PRO and VRM blocks ,Dual D5 PWM serial, 2X 480, 1X 360 RADS
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite 8X LL120 PWM, 3X LL140 PWM, 12 SP120 PWM 1x AF140 PWM
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Spatha, Logitech MX Master
    Headset Sennheiser HD 700
    Mouse Pad ASUS ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A5+ with SVS SB-1000 Sub
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterNetGear NightHawk X10
    Accessory #1 NetGear Prosafe 10GBe Switch
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-682 NAS modded with I7 CPU

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    144
    Posts
    3,859

    None of the ROG laptops have the Intel graphics enabled AFAIK.*
    Only time I see this active on laptops are mobile workstations with *quadro graphics and those that do not have discrete graphics at all. 3 G series machines don’t have the ability yet my Lenovo P50 with M2000 quadro works just fine.*

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Older ROG laptops definitely had the Intel HD enabled, can't say about the new as the GL703VM is my first more recent ROG. I've had 2 before the GL703VM and both had it enabled (I believe one was with i7 4 series, not sure about the other one)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •