Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Dicehunter PC Specs
    Dicehunter PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair Hero VIII X570
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3950X PBO
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX Black- 32GB - 3600MHz *4x8GB*
    Graphics Card #1XFX 5700XT Thicc III Ultra 8GB @ 2050/1750
    Graphics Card #3Corsair Commander Pro
    Graphics Card #4Corsair RGB Fan LED Hub x 2
    Sound CardFiio K5 Pro
    MonitorAsus ROG XG35VQ Ultrawide 100Hz
    Storage #1WD Black SN750 1TB + WD Heatsink
    Storage #2Western Digital Caviar Black 6TB + 6TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair A500 + 2 x Corsair HDRGB 120mm Fans
    CaseCorsair 680 X - Black + 8 x Corsair HDRGB 120/140mm Fans
    Power SupplyCorsair RMi 1000w + Black Cablemod Kit
    Keyboard Asus ROG "Claymore 100%" RGB Cherry MX Blue + Black PBT Double Shot Keycaps
    Mouse Asus ROG Spatha
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT770+DT990 Pro 250 Ohm
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Scabbard
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Accessory #1 Audio Technica AT2020XLR + Focusrite Scarlett Solo 3rd Gen
    Accessory #2 Corsair ST100 x 2
    Accessory #3 Asus ROG Spotlight
    Dicehunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    373

    Crosshair 7 Hero + Corsair iCUE RGB Products Bug

    After a fair bit of testing I can confirm that the latest 1103 bios for the Crosshair VII Hero WiFi does indeed stop Corsairs iCUE software from working properly especially with Corsairs Vengeance Pro RGB memory and newly released light enhancement kits.

    I flashed the older 1003 bios, Tested with iCUE and concluded the newer 1103 bios does indeed cause compatibility issues, I retested each bios 3 times and each time uninstalled iCUE and reinstalled it to make sure and each time it delivered the same exact result.

    The older 1003 bios also has various compatibility issues with Corsairs iCUE software but not as many as the newer version.

    So Asus software peeps, Do your magic please, Work a bit with Corsair to resolve this
    Last edited by Dicehunter; 01-03-2019 at 09:02 PM.





  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Dicehunter PC Specs
    Dicehunter PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair Hero VIII X570
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3950X PBO
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX Black- 32GB - 3600MHz *4x8GB*
    Graphics Card #1XFX 5700XT Thicc III Ultra 8GB @ 2050/1750
    Graphics Card #3Corsair Commander Pro
    Graphics Card #4Corsair RGB Fan LED Hub x 2
    Sound CardFiio K5 Pro
    MonitorAsus ROG XG35VQ Ultrawide 100Hz
    Storage #1WD Black SN750 1TB + WD Heatsink
    Storage #2Western Digital Caviar Black 6TB + 6TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair A500 + 2 x Corsair HDRGB 120mm Fans
    CaseCorsair 680 X - Black + 8 x Corsair HDRGB 120/140mm Fans
    Power SupplyCorsair RMi 1000w + Black Cablemod Kit
    Keyboard Asus ROG "Claymore 100%" RGB Cherry MX Blue + Black PBT Double Shot Keycaps
    Mouse Asus ROG Spatha
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT770+DT990 Pro 250 Ohm
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Scabbard
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Accessory #1 Audio Technica AT2020XLR + Focusrite Scarlett Solo 3rd Gen
    Accessory #2 Corsair ST100 x 2
    Accessory #3 Asus ROG Spotlight
    Dicehunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    373

    Update - I talked to a Corsair employee on their forums and he/she said there's only so much they can do, Meaning an updated bios to remedy this is needed, It also seems to affect several Asus X99 and X370 boards.
    Last edited by Dicehunter; 01-04-2019 at 02:13 PM.





  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Just chiming in to say that this is not an isolated incident, I'm having problems too. When I initially posted this back when 1003 was released a few people were saying "Well I'm not having that problem!" So yeah, it's good to know I'm not alone. There are literally dozens of us!

    I'm going to try today's update and see if it's any better. Fingers crossed.

    Edit: BIOS 1201 is okay so far, no more surprise disconnects from my H150i. Still getting absurd mouse lag in the bios, but I can work around that.
    Edit 2: Nope, BIOS 1201 is still buggyaf. Back to 1002 I guess. =/
    Last edited by Stalkholm; 01-04-2019 at 09:24 PM.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    I am also having this issue too, currently on Bios 1103. My memory is not being picked up in iCUE.

    They have released Bios 1201... need to google around to see user experiences with that bios.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array barahona's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    I am having the same issue myself. iCUE no longer sees my RAM and therefore can not change it's lights on any BIOS after 1003.

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array KillerGamerCat PC Specs
    KillerGamerCat PC Specs
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VII HERO (WI-FI)
    Processor2700X
    Memory (part number)CMW16GX4M2C3600C18
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX1080-O8G-GAMING
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO 256GB
    CPU CoolerSKU CW-9060025-WW
    Power SupplySKU CP-9020138-NA
    OS Windows 10 Pro 1803

    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    I have tried contacting Asus and Corsair about this issue and the issue still is not fixed with the newest bios revision. I don't think I'm going to buy an Asus motherboard again...

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Are there any critical reasons to move from 1002? My system if fairly stable (trying to figure out random power loss after moving to idle from heavy loads which can only be resolved by disconnecting power). I can live without the RGB on the memory for a bit while hoping that an update is provided if there is critical reasons to update.

    Thanks!

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array Zefram PC Specs
    Zefram PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VII Hero
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32GB (4x8GB) F4-3600C18D-16GTZRX
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 1080Ti OC Edition
    MonitorAsus PG279QZ 165Hz & VG248QE 144Hz
    Storage #1500GB Samsung 970 EVO
    Storage #24TB Western Digital
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop
    CaseFractal Design Define R6
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850x
    Keyboard Logitech G710+
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB
    Headset Sennheiser Gaming One
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliathus Control
    OS Windows 10 Professional
    Network RouterNetgear N600
    Accessory #1 Blue Yeti Blackout Microphone
    Zefram's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    41

    Quote Originally Posted by pyden View Post
    Are there any critical reasons to move from 1002? My system if fairly stable (trying to figure out random power loss after moving to idle from heavy loads which can only be resolved by disconnecting power). I can live without the RGB on the memory for a bit while hoping that an update is provided if there is critical reasons to update.

    Thanks!
    These were the updates notes for the last 2 bioses. The main thing is the AGESA upgrade, but I think that was just memory compatibility improvements.

    ROG CROSSHAIR VII HERO BIOS 1103
    1. Update AMD AGESA version to 1.0.0.6
    2. Improve system stability

    ROG CROSSHAIR VII HERO BIOS 1201
    Improve system performance.
    Add CPU PCIe Lanes Unlocked item in BIOS when plugging in AMD Athlon 2XX series processors.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Dicehunter PC Specs
    Dicehunter PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair Hero VIII X570
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3950X PBO
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX Black- 32GB - 3600MHz *4x8GB*
    Graphics Card #1XFX 5700XT Thicc III Ultra 8GB @ 2050/1750
    Graphics Card #3Corsair Commander Pro
    Graphics Card #4Corsair RGB Fan LED Hub x 2
    Sound CardFiio K5 Pro
    MonitorAsus ROG XG35VQ Ultrawide 100Hz
    Storage #1WD Black SN750 1TB + WD Heatsink
    Storage #2Western Digital Caviar Black 6TB + 6TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair A500 + 2 x Corsair HDRGB 120mm Fans
    CaseCorsair 680 X - Black + 8 x Corsair HDRGB 120/140mm Fans
    Power SupplyCorsair RMi 1000w + Black Cablemod Kit
    Keyboard Asus ROG "Claymore 100%" RGB Cherry MX Blue + Black PBT Double Shot Keycaps
    Mouse Asus ROG Spatha
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT770+DT990 Pro 250 Ohm
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Scabbard
    OS Windows 10 - Professional 64 Bit Edition
    Accessory #1 Audio Technica AT2020XLR + Focusrite Scarlett Solo 3rd Gen
    Accessory #2 Corsair ST100 x 2
    Accessory #3 Asus ROG Spotlight
    Dicehunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    373

    Any update on this yet ? The latest bios helps my ram get up to its full speed but still stops it from showing up in the Corsair software.





  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I can confirm that this Bug does not appear on the 1002 Release of the UEFI. I hope thius Issue will be adressed. I see forward to buy New Ryzen 3000 Prozessor and if this Bug is not fixed I will be really screwed.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •