Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Aura and RGB No Longer Working

    I just finished my first build and I got an ROG Maximus Hero X Hero (WiFi-AC) and an Aura compatible CoolerMaster ML240L. For the first hour or so the RGB were working fine and I installed the Aura software from the website. Then they all stuck to a static green and then after a restart, nothing at all. The RGB on the motherboard only works in sleep or when it's powered off. I’ve uninstalled reinstalled Aura multiple times but it now results in it saying “ASUS Aura has stopped working” and I’ve unplugged the power to the computer but nothing has worked. Can anyone help?

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Guitarmageddon888 PC Specs
    Guitarmageddon888 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus x code bios1704
    Memory (part number)8700k 5.1/4.9avx
    Graphics Card #1MSI 2080 gaming trio
    MonitorHP Omen 27"
    Storage #1Samsung 970 m.2
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo
    CPU CoolerH150i
    CaseLian li pc011
    Power SupplyEvga supernova g3 850w
    Keyboard Corsair k70
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    192

    Quote Originally Posted by DSplayer View Post
    I just finished my first build and I got an ROG Maximus Hero X Hero (WiFi-AC) and an Aura compatible CoolerMaster ML240L. For the first hour or so the RGB were working fine and I installed the Aura software from the website. Then they all stuck to a static green and then after a restart, nothing at all. The RGB on the motherboard only works in sleep or when it's powered off. I’ve uninstalled reinstalled Aura multiple times but it now results in it saying “ASUS Aura has stopped working” and I’ve unplugged the power to the computer but nothing has worked. Can anyone help?
    Not sure if its still needed, but post 1 of this thread has info on "aura cleaner." I have been meaning to upgrade to the latest version and I figure it will get all jacked up so I was doing my research first. Give these steps a try and report back? Im curious to see how it goes.

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-AURA-Sync-RGB

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Guitarmageddon888 View Post
    Not sure if its still needed, but post 1 of this thread has info on "aura cleaner." I have been meaning to upgrade to the latest version and I figure it will get all jacked up so I was doing my research first. Give these steps a try and report back? Im curious to see how it goes.

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-AURA-Sync-RGB
    That actually fixed my problem.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Guitarmageddon888 PC Specs
    Guitarmageddon888 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus x code bios1704
    Memory (part number)8700k 5.1/4.9avx
    Graphics Card #1MSI 2080 gaming trio
    MonitorHP Omen 27"
    Storage #1Samsung 970 m.2
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo
    CPU CoolerH150i
    CaseLian li pc011
    Power SupplyEvga supernova g3 850w
    Keyboard Corsair k70
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    192

    Quote Originally Posted by DSplayer View Post
    That actually fixed my problem.
    Ah ok good to know it actually may work.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by Guitarmageddon888 View Post
    Not sure if its still needed, but post 1 of this thread has info on "aura cleaner." I have been meaning to upgrade to the latest version and I figure it will get all jacked up so I was doing my research first. Give these steps a try and report back? Im curious to see how it goes.

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-AURA-Sync-RGB
    Look I tried this and still not detecting my aura components. I got a Maximus XI Formula, RGB strips and a 1080ti Strix. I reinstalled, cleared multiple times, turn off completely the PC, and nothing is detected anymore. I am using the latest bios, drivers, updates and everything. This started to happen today after my LiveDash completely stopped working so I uninstalled everything and now nothing is working, completely broken. The LEDs itself are working, but the Aura SYNC is not. This is seriously pissing me off. All aura services are running (Asus COM, Asus HM Com, Lightning Service). I refused myself to reinstall Windows.
    Last edited by cajudoido; 04-21-2019 at 09:37 PM.

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by cajudoido View Post
    Look I tried this and still not detecting my aura components. I got a Maximus XI Formula, RGB strips and a 1080ti Strix. I reinstalled, cleared multiple times, turn off completely the PC, and nothing is detected anymore. I am using the latest bios, drivers, updates and everything. This started to happen today after my LiveDash completely stopped working so I uninstalled everything and now nothing is working, completely broken. The LEDs itself are working, but the Aura SYNC is not. This is seriously pissing me off. All aura services are running (Asus COM, Asus HM Com, Lightning Service). I refused myself to reinstall Windows.
    I tried the revo and after check the option "show system components" I was able to uninstalled all Asus stuff. The Aura SYNC did returned to work, but not the LiveDash, still broken to me. The live dash only work the sensor information, not the gifs or images. I also fully shutdown the PC for more one hour.

  7. #7
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    124
    Posts
    1,805

    Quote Originally Posted by cajudoido View Post
    I tried the revo and after check the option "show system components" I was able to uninstalled all Asus stuff. The Aura SYNC did returned to work, but not the LiveDash, still broken to me. The live dash only work the sensor information, not the gifs or images. I also fully shutdown the PC for more one hour.

    Can you confirm which version of Live Dash?

    1.04 working fine here with gifs and banners on Formula XI.

    Can you try: Going to services and manually > Restart ASUS Com Server > Restart Lighting Service

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    This fix for me!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •