Page 20 of 24 FirstFirst ... 10 18 19 20 21 22 ... LastLast
Results 191 to 200 of 235
  1. #191
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    37

    After todays update, the scenario profile selection changed.

    I can not find how to bind specific Aura effect to specific profile anymore. It's just gone! It still remembers my old setup, But I can never change it again or create new profiles with Aura creator and bind them to profiles?


    When I click custom settings there is a check box for Aura Sync, but no custom advanced aura effect selection.

    Why are you taking options away?!
    Last edited by Crowley_07; 09-18-2020 at 03:41 PM.

  2. #192
    ROG Member Array LordSabathan PC Specs
    LordSabathan PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Code XI Z390
    ProcessorIntel 9900k
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMR32GX4M2C3000C15 2 x 16GB DDR4 3000 VENGEANCE RGB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG STRIX GeForce RTX 2080 Ti O11G
    Sound CardAsus Strix Raid Pro
    MonitorAsus XG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 840 250GB
    Storage #2Samsung Evo 850 500GB
    CPU CoolerAsus Strix LC 360 RGB
    CaseAsus Strix Helios
    Power SupplyAsus Rog Thor 850w
    Keyboard Asus Strix Scope TKL Deluxe
    Mouse Asus Rog Gladius II Wireless
    Headset Corsair Virtuoso RGB
    Mouse Pad Asus Strix Edge,Asus Rog Balteus
    OS Windows 10 64bit Pro 1909
    Network RouterAsus AC2900
    Accessory #1 Asus Rog Throne
    Accessory #2 Asur Rog Terminal
    LordSabathan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    After yesterday bunch of updates , i cant access any of my devices through armory crate.I just get blank black screen , when i click on them.I restarted etc.Nothing changed.
    My armory is up to date and my windows is up to date 1909.

  3. #193
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    Update broke profile switching again can you plz not push updates and break stuff thank you.
    It bassicly updated device kit and argb related stuff now profiles wont switch per app settings.

    After reinstalling armoury crate again profile switching works again per app setting so something keeps breaking cos it updates, after i had reinstalled and check for updates it finds no updates anymore.

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 3.1.5.0
    ROG Live Service 1.1.6.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.22
    Armoury Crate lite service 3.1.5
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.11
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.0.24
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.0.66
    AacVGA 0.0.3.0
    KingstonDram 1.0.27
    AURA DRAM Component 1.0.53
    CorsairAsusPlugin 2.0.0
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.26.1
    ENE_QSI_Azeroth_HAL 1.0.9.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.1
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.5.1

    Even after rebooting it wont find new updates anymore, yesterday exactly around this time i had 2 updates to before things broke, i don't wanna keep reinstalling armoury crate to bring back functionality that was working fine before.

    Quote Originally Posted by LordSabathan View Post
    After yesterday bunch of updates , i cant access any of my devices through armory crate.I just get blank black screen , when i click on them.I restarted etc.Nothing changed.
    My armory is up to date and my windows is up to date 1909.
    Give reinstalling armoury crate a try without uninstalling anything it may just revert the update but may update again after 24 hours to break again.
    Last edited by FlufflePuff1337; 09-18-2020 at 04:44 PM.

  4. #194
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    37

    I tried reinstalling, and now everything is broken to the point that I can't get anything to work anymore.

    I'm getting so tired of fighting with this software. Before that latest update I had it working somewhat acceptably, now I can't get it to work at all. I'm very close to just giving up, throwing the kb to the trash and never looking at an ASUS product again.

  5. #195
    ROG Enthusiast Array N00b1nat0r PC Specs
    N00b1nat0r PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage IV Formula
    ProcessorIntel I7 4930K
    Memory (part number)CMD32GX3M4A2133C9
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 1070 OC 8GB
    Graphics Card #2Asus GTX 1070 OC 8GB
    MonitorAsus 23" 3D + 2x Dell 24"
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung Evo 500GB
    CPU CoolerASUS Strix LC 120
    CaseAntec 1200 V3
    Power SupplyEVGA 1300 G2
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platnum
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-68u

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    61

    Could you add screenshots as this sounds similar to my situation this week?
    Antec 1200, Asus Rampage IV Formula, EVGA 1300w PSU, Intel i7 4930K, ASUS Strix LC 120 Cooler, Asus 1070 OC 8gb X2, 32GB (4 x 8GB) Corsair Dominator 2133Mhz DDR3 Quad Channel RAM, Samsung Evo SSD 500gb x2, Samsung Evo SSD 250gb , 2 x WD Velociraptor, Windows 10 Pro

  6. #196
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    Quote Originally Posted by Crowley_07 View Post
    I tried reinstalling, and now everything is broken to the point that I can't get anything to work anymore.

    I'm getting so tired of fighting with this software. Before that latest update I had it working somewhat acceptably, now I can't get it to work at all. I'm very close to just giving up, throwing the kb to the trash and never looking at an ASUS product again.
    For me profile switching never worked then rgb broke, then 3.1.5.0 hit with bunch of updates after figuring everything out i found out that everything worked perfectly altho a bit confusing then 2 updates hit broke profile switching i launch app it go's to static for example i exit the app it go's back to rainbow puke, then update breaks that where it wont respond even after double checking settings inside armoury crate, reinstalling then fixes it again, only for it to find 2 updates 24 hours later, eventually im gonna have to update cos else easy anti cheat will block me from playing game cos files do not match, and before 3.1.5.0 everything was broken non functional no point trying to change rgb profile it will break permanently.

    When everything works its perfect, but update breaking everything every single time really starting to get annoying, there is clearly no testing going on before pushing an update, or the update process is clearly broken.

  7. #197
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    37

    This after everything went to hell, devices and aura menu:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	crate1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	66.1 KB 
ID:	86317

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	crate2.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	69.5 KB 
ID:	86318

  8. #198
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    11

    I updated and power cycled at least twice, 2/8 sticks of RGB on the left side still do not work. Asus zenith 2 extreme alpha and 8 tridentz sticks...

  9. #199
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    Quote Originally Posted by happyluckbox View Post
    I updated and power cycled at least twice, 2/8 sticks of RGB on the left side still do not work. Asus zenith 2 extreme alpha and 8 tridentz sticks...
    If you did't when you unplugged power turn it on so left over power also leaves the system, that is how if fixed rgb glitches in the past.

  10. #200
    ROG Enthusiast Array N00b1nat0r PC Specs
    N00b1nat0r PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage IV Formula
    ProcessorIntel I7 4930K
    Memory (part number)CMD32GX3M4A2133C9
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 1070 OC 8GB
    Graphics Card #2Asus GTX 1070 OC 8GB
    MonitorAsus 23" 3D + 2x Dell 24"
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung Evo 500GB
    CPU CoolerASUS Strix LC 120
    CaseAntec 1200 V3
    Power SupplyEVGA 1300 G2
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platnum
    Mouse Corsair M65 Pro
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-68u

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    61

    Quote Originally Posted by Crowley_07 View Post
    This after everything went to hell, devices and aura menu:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	crate1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	66.1 KB 
ID:	86317

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	crate2.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	69.5 KB 
ID:	86318
    Looks similar to my issue, took a number of uninstalls, clearing folders, shear luck etc... You need to see if everything uninstalls fully when you uninstall Armoury Crate or keep checking for updates.
    Antec 1200, Asus Rampage IV Formula, EVGA 1300w PSU, Intel i7 4930K, ASUS Strix LC 120 Cooler, Asus 1070 OC 8gb X2, 32GB (4 x 8GB) Corsair Dominator 2133Mhz DDR3 Quad Channel RAM, Samsung Evo SSD 500gb x2, Samsung Evo SSD 250gb , 2 x WD Velociraptor, Windows 10 Pro

Page 20 of 24 FirstFirst ... 10 18 19 20 21 22 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •