Page 5 of 14 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 135
  1. #41
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Armoury Crate

    Quote Originally Posted by Rowman71 View Post
    Armoury Crate Does not allow me access to the motherboard?

    Include the following info:
    1. PC
    2. Aura Sync products - ROG MAXIMUS XI CODE
    3.
    4. Wired
    5. Reinstalled Windows? NO
    6. Windows version & build Windows 10 Pro 64-bit BUILD 19041.508
    7. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected AS ABOVE
    8. Clear description of your issue - AFTER UPDATING ARMOURY CRATE IT WENT INTO A DOWNLOAD LOOP AND WOULD NOT INSTALL. THEN IT NOW DOES NOT DETECT THE MOTHERBOARD TO ALLOW ME TO ALTER THE RGB LIGHTS. IT SAYS NO DEVICES AVAILABLE.



    9. Any screenshots of the issue
    10. Use our new log collection function: Settings=>About=>App diagnostics
    me too , i can't access to the watercooling ryuo 240 ,waiting for update :/

  2. #42
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Any update on the bugs?

    Any update on the bugs? Do you need help on coding? I can be of help if you need one.

  3. #43
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Armoury Crate

    Quote Originally Posted by FelixCat View Post
    Any update on the bugs? Do you need help on coding? I can be of help if you need one.
    Same probleme i can't open setting Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ss.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	111.8 KB 
ID:	86438

  4. #44
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Anyone knows how to fix the stupid stuck update issue described here? I can't believe that its just being overlooked by ASUS

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...in-update-loop

  5. #45
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    same problem, asus is not even respoding in this thread...

    same problem here no luck, asus is not even responding in this thread, I cannot play properly without able to control my fan curve (every time i need to change the fan curve in armoury crate to apply my custom fan curve profile -_-)

  6. #46
    New ROGer Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardCreative Labs Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorSamsung 32" UH750 QLED UHD Monitor
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master MLX-D36M-A20PC-R1 w/ Noctua NF-F12 industrialPPC-2000 IP67 PWM x3 Fans
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula V2 Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Creative GigaWorks T40 Series II
    OS Windows 10 Pro for Workstations
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    220

    Armoury Crate Service update Missing

    Update (Solved): Like I said numerous times before, turning on the Armoury Crate Download option in the BIOS fix the issue. Now I don't like it downloading on Windows' first start-up, so I turn it off and after I install Armoury Crate from the support page, I then turn on the Download option in the BIOS.

    Include the following info:

    1. PC / Laptop: PC
    2. Aura Sync products: Motherboard
    3. 3rd-party peripheral, audio, or lighting software: iCue and Razer Synapse 3.0
    4. Wired / wireless connection: Wireless
    5. Reinstalled Windows? Yes (many times)
    6. Windows version & build: Windows 10 Pro for Workstations version 19042.546
    7. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected: Any one prior to 3.1.6.0
    8. Clear description of your issue:
    I just installed a fresh copy of Windows 10 Por for Workstations and installed all the Drivers and Windows Updates. Then I downloaded Armoury Crate from my MB support page and installed it. I rebooted Windows and open Armoury Crate and updated anything that showed in the update section. Rebooted PC again and opened Armoury Crate and clicked on to the tools section and got this message: "You need install Armoury Crate service update before continuing".
    9. Any screenshots of the issue:

    -----------

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ACSercice error.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	50.6 KB 
ID:	86441

    ------------

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 3.1.6.0
    ROG Live Service 1.1.6.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.22
    Armoury Crate lite service 3.1.5
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.14
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.0.24
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.0.68.0
    AacVGA 0.0.3.0
    KingstonDram 1.0.27
    AURA DRAM Component 1.0.53
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.26.1
    ENE_QSI_Azeroth_HAL 1.0.9.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.1

    After Turning on the Armoury Crate download option in the BIOS and clicking yes to the Download notification in Windows:

    It's the Same Which means that there was NO update. The motherboard Download option seems to complete the circuit.

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 3.1.6.0
    ROG Live Service 1.1.6.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.04.22
    Armoury Crate lite service 3.1.5
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.14
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.0.24
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.0.68.0
    AacVGA 0.0.3.0
    KingstonDram 1.0.27
    AURA DRAM Component 1.0.53
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.26.1
    ENE_QSI_Azeroth_HAL 1.0.9.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.1
    Last edited by Jesseinsf; 10-06-2020 at 09:22 PM.

  7. #47
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Hi Admin, I cannot access to my ROG Gladius II. It is said that "We are sorry. There's an error with the device page. The application is going to reload the device page now".

    1. Laptop --> G532Lv
    2. Aura Sync products ---> Yes
    3. 3rd-party peripheral, audio, or lighting software --> ROG Gladius II
    4. Wired / wireless connection --> Wired
    5. Reinstalled Windows? --> No
    6. Windows version & build --> Windows 10 Home Single Language build 19041.508
    7. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected --> it is working on previous version
    8. Clear description of your issue --> I cannot access to my ROG Gladius II. It is said that "We are sorry. There's an error with the device page. The application is going to reload the device page now"
    9. Any screenshots of the issue --> Attached
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ROG Gladius II Error.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	96.8 KB 
ID:	86442
    10. Use our new log collection function: Settings=>About=>App diagnostics --> Attached on onedrive
    https://1drv.ms/u/s!AluoiDPBvLKvhycO...NY70P?e=EmQYqn

    Please help and let me know what to be done.

  8. #48
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Terepin PC Specs
    Terepin PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX B550-F GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14-8GFX
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER Gaming X 8G
    Sound CardSupremeFX S1220A
    MonitorEizo Foris FS-2333BK
    Storage #1WDC WD1003FZEX
    Storage #2WDC WD40EZRZ
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseFractal Design Define R6
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-860XP
    Keyboard Asus ROG Strix Scope
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    Headset Razer Karken 7.1 V2
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliath Control
    OS Windoiws 10 v2004
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC56U

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    144

    1. PC
    2. ROG Strix Scope, ROG Gladius II Origin, ROG Strix B550-F
    3. No.
    4. Wired connection
    5. Yes
    6. Windows 10 v2004, build 19041.546
    7. Not applicable
    8. Newly released Serious Sam 4 supports Asus Aura, but lighting of my both Scope and Gladius II Origin freezes when exiting the game and doesn't return to original pattern, unless they are in Aura Sync mode. This can be fixed for Gladius by creating scenario profile for the game, but Scope's lighting still remains frozen until I manually change the lighting pattern.
    9. Not applicable
    Last edited by Terepin; 10-04-2020 at 08:05 AM.

  9. #49
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    7

    Good and Bad News About Armoury Crate 3.1.6.0

    This is AJ From ZervTech Again. id like to happily confirm that the RGB DIMM SLOT RGB "3 of 4 SLOTS WORKING ISSUE" has been fixed. Now as far as the Stuttering is concerned, upon further diagnostics. I have found that with Armoury Crate, the DIMM slots RGB STUTTERS when on rainbow mode while "NZXT CAM" is running in the background. [i'd like to point out that if i use the "G-SKILL APP" along with NZXT CAM software, there is no stuttering, it is only when using ARMOURY CRATE to control DIMM Slots.

    SECONDLY, THE OLED SCREEN DOES INDEED WORK and responds when in the Armoury Crate app, BUT upon cold boot [FAST STARTUP DISABLED] or restart, the oled screen does not retain the applied settings, it stay on CPU Temp with CHIP logo on top, i have to keep going into Armourty Crate and Manually Switch it back to either custom logo or cpu temp with Thermometer on top.

    THRDLY, Upon further Diagnostics id also like to point out that I have a client who uses "WINSTEP NEXUS (DOCKS AND SHELVES APP)" and it would seem that upon "resetting Armoury Crate Windows App" the "NEXUS WINSTEP" app config seems to get corrupted on damages the dock settings and user is forced to restore from a backup config on the "WINSTEP NEXUS" app. it would seem that Armoury Crate tends to "USE/SHARE" certain system files that apps like "NEXUS WINSTEP" and others tend to affect each other in a negative way.

    The sharing of these files between apps could be a large cause as to why many people's Armoury Crate Installs either tends to get corrupted to where Armory Crate just Stops functioning overall.


    I Hope this helps in any way.

  10. #50
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array cekeu PC Specs
    cekeu PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Rampage VI Extreme Encore
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG27UQ

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    180

    Since I disabled Windows 10 fast start my Armory Crate software keeps my settings.
    But you have to wait a few days before everything stabilizes.
    Open Control Panel> System and Security> Power option> Choose what the power buttons do>
    click on Modify the currently unavailable settings> then uncheck the activation of fast startup.
    After a few days of use Armory Crate works normally.
    It's my personal experience, maybe everyone has their own problems

Page 5 of 14 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •