Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    PG32UQ problems with new firmware v034! BE WARE!

    Just updated to v034 and issues with slow wake time was resolved but there are new problems.

    Sometime (totally random) when monitor comes out of sleep the monitor start to flicker with some some flickering blue lines on it (its like that there is problem with the cable/video signal but there is no such problem). If I restart monitor everything is fixed. There was no problem of this kind with the previous firmware. It doesnt appear every time it wakes. Thinks that the problem occur when the monitor stays asleep for longer but I am not totally sure about that. For sure there is a problem in the new firmware.

    Please resolve this frustrating issue!

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    35

    Ah I had this issue and IIRC it has to do with video drivers more so then the monitor. It happened with my PG348Q and updating the drivers helped. I will let you know if I experience the same issue as I just upgraded to 034

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Tried different drivers and the issue is not connected to drivers. The strange thing is that the issue appears totally random (not everytime it wakes up).

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Here is the screenshot of the issue - Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG-9202.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	544.9 KB 
ID:	93630

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    If I plug out and in the Display Port the issue is fixed. Also monitor restart works.

    It would be great if ASUS support check its forum from time to time!
    Last edited by Kobol; 06-25-2022 at 03:27 PM.

  6. #6
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Intel NUC laptop LAPQC71D
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero
    ProcessorAMD 5800X
    Memory (part number)32GB G.Skill Ripjaws V 3600
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix RTX3090Ti
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorAORUS FV43U
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    CPU CoolerCustom loop
    CaseBeQuiet Dark Base Pro 900 V2
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare II Animate
    Mouse ROG Chakram X
    Headset Steelseries Arctis Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad ROG Scabbard
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z906 5.1
    Network RouterpfSense/OPNsense
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    397
    Posts
    8,450

    Have you tried a different cable? Sometimes if the signal is on the edge of viability a different cable can help prevent problems like this.

    Regarding support, always contact through official channels as listed on the ASUS website. This is a community forum so ASUS doesn't provide official support here other than escalation of existing RMA issues.
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    I am using the DP cable that comes with the monitor and the issue pops up only on wake up (sometimes). If its a cable problem how it will be connected to the cable quality!?

    And also I had not this issue with the previous version of the firmware.
    Last edited by Kobol; 06-28-2022 at 07:55 AM.

  8. #8
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Intel NUC laptop LAPQC71D
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero
    ProcessorAMD 5800X
    Memory (part number)32GB G.Skill Ripjaws V 3600
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix RTX3090Ti
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorAORUS FV43U
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    CPU CoolerCustom loop
    CaseBeQuiet Dark Base Pro 900 V2
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare II Animate
    Mouse ROG Chakram X
    Headset Steelseries Arctis Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad ROG Scabbard
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z906 5.1
    Network RouterpfSense/OPNsense
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    397
    Posts
    8,450

    You mentioned flickering which can indicate a cable problem. Cables tend to fall on a spectrum rather than being just "Good" and "Bad". So it's possible for a cable to work under one set of circumstances but not others. If the new firmware is negotiating the link differently it's possible a poor cable could start to show issues.

    You can test another way. I would try setting display output to 60Hz and see if that makes any difference. If it still has the issue at 60hz then it's definitely not a signal quality issue since that requires much less bandwidth. If the problem goes away then I might try 120Hz and see what happens but I would definitely try another cable if the issue is dependent on refresh rate.
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Changed to HDMI and so far no problems at all.

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array Murph_9000 PC Specs
    Murph_9000 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Extreme
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5950X
    Memory (part number)Crucial Ballistix DDR4-3600 CL16 (BL16G36C16U4B.M16FE1)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix Radeon™ RX 6750 XT OC Edition 12GB GDDR6
    MonitorROG Strix XG43UQ, XG27AQM
    Storage #1Seagate FireCuda 530
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin II 360
    CaseROG Strix Helios
    Power SupplyROG Thor 1200W Platinum
    Keyboard ROG Strix Scope RX, ROG Claymore II
    Mouse ROG Keris Wireless, ROG Chakram X
    Headset ROG Delta S
    Mouse Pad ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Pro
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AX6000
    Accessory #1 LINKUP Ultra PCIe 4.0 x16 Riser Cable - Right Angle - 20cm

    Join Date
    May 2022
    Reputation
    24
    Posts
    55

    I get a near identical issue on the XG43UQ, running it at 4K120 or 4K144 over HDMI 2.1 using the ROG-branded HDMI cable that came with the monitor. Soft power cycling the monitor via the remote clears it. I'm unclear exactly what the problem is, or where it's coming from; just figure it's somehow the graphics card and the monitor failing to properly negotiate the digital signal between them. It's quick and easy enough to clear the problem, so currently just shrugging it off as one of those things.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •