cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Antivirus

PauloF
Level 7
Hi, everyone.

I got a G750JX-TB71, no complaints about it.

I've seen some of you complaining about the bundled antivirus software.

So, as mine is about to expire, what antivirus software do you guys recommend?

Tks,
Paulo.
29 REPLIES 29

x70xchallengerx
Level 8
Personally, I just use windows defender. No need for any additional antivirus software really. I haven't used anything besides Defender in years, virus-free!
Asus G750JW-DB71

patros
Level 7
I use it on my desktop and laptop and they've recently developed a new technology that basically drops system impact of the Antivirus to nil.

Check out all the reviews of the program and get the 3 year license. You get all the updates and new releases as and when they're out. I have been using them now for a couple years and I must say, by far the best I've used.

McAfee himself posted a video showcasing how retarded McAfee Software actually is:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bKgf5PaBzyg
Jesse Pinkman: "What's the point of being an outlaw when you got responsibilities?"

Badger: "Darth Vader had responsibilities. He was responsible for the Death Star."

Skinny Pete: "True that. Two of them bitches."

😄

I use NIS and Malwarebytes
G752VY-DH72 Win 10 Pro
512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
1 TB Samsung 850 pro 2.5 format
980m GTX 4 GB
32GB DDR 4 Standard RAM

Z97 PRO WiFi I7 4790K
Windows 10 Pro
Z97 -A
Windows 10 Pro

@Clintlgm

If you ever feel like making a positive change in your life, drop NIS altogether and switch to Bitdefender. I gave up on Norton, McAfee, even Kaspersky and switched to Bitdefender a couple years back, no going back. It's fast, effective, constantly ranked the highest in terms of detection and virtually has no impact.
Jesse Pinkman: "What's the point of being an outlaw when you got responsibilities?"

Badger: "Darth Vader had responsibilities. He was responsible for the Death Star."

😄