Page 104 of 111 FirstFirst ... 4 54 94 102 103 104 105 106 ... LastLast
Results 1,031 to 1,040 of 1104
  1. #1031
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Hello,

    first, sorry for my bad english. I have a TUF z370 Pro Gaming Motherboard and maybe an issue with the AI Suite 3 Version 3.00.13 (With other Versions i got this issue too). This is the newest Version for this Motherboard on the ASUS page.

    Sometimes after a cold boot or a reboot the AI Suite shows 000 Degrees for the CPU Temperature. In this case other Monitoring Tools like HWINFO64 cant fint the CPU Temperature Sensor - it does not show it. In my opinion it can be a hardware failure because other tools cant find the CPU Temperature Sensor. This CPU Temperature is important for me - it control my CPU Fan and my Case Fans.

    Is this an AI Suite Problem or do i have a malfunction motherboard ?

    My Bios is the newest one.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	coretemp.JPG 
Views:	7 
Size:	86.7 KB 
ID:	77127

  2. #1032
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by katlani View Post
    But on the very same page he posted there is 3.00.31 and that is obviously newer.. I think an older version was wrongly posted on top.

    If you are not sure you can always download both versions and compare the file version itself.

    It's also possible that every release includes a differnet sub component, as I mentioned above, so need to install both one after the other to have both sub components updated.

    It's a real shame AI Suite releases are not commutative, though I've been wondering about this for over a year now..
    When you download that file and try to install it, it is just EZ Update 2.03.20 not AI_Suite_III_3.00.31

  3. #1033
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    309

    Yes it is.. as explained the matrix is 3.00.31 but the sub component is EZ Update 2.03.20.

    AI Suite version is just the matrix version dude.

    After you install it will change the version on your Apps to 3.00.31.

    The 3.00.28 version already has the DIP version 1.06.52 in its matrix.

    So once you install all these individual matrices.. you get the point I think.
    Last edited by katlani; 11-22-2018 at 06:35 AM.

  4. #1034
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by katlani View Post
    Yes it is.. as explained the matrix is 3.00.31 but the sub component is EZ Update 2.03.20.

    AI Suite version is just the matrix version dude.

    After you install it will change the version on your Apps to 3.00.31.

    The 3.00.28 version already has the DIP version 1.06.52 in its matrix.

    So once you install all these individual matrices.. you get the point I think.
    Ok now I understand,
    the Version 3.00.13 2018/11/14 has
    -ASUS AI Suite 3 V3.00.13
    -DIP5 - Performance and Power Saving Utilities V1.06.03
    -EZUpdate V2.03.17
    -System Information V1.01.19

    Where Version 3.00.31 2018/11/07 has
    -ASUS AI Suite 3 V3.00.31
    -EZUpdate 2.03.20

    So if you want dual intelligent processor 5 and System Information with ASUS AI Suite 3 V3.00.31 install 3.00.13 2018/11/14 first then the update.

    I am running some tests to see if i still get the black screen crashes

  5. #1035
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    309

    yes so i advise you to first install the 3.00.13 matrix as it might have some sub components that the new ones don't have (again, updates are not cumulative).
    Then you can install 3.00.28 for an updated DIP v1.06.52 version, and then on top you can install 3.00.31 for an updated EZ Update version.

    To be honest i first started with AI Suite III v2.x because it has some additional sub components that the new version don't, and then updated from there.
    I have them listed on my MB page chronologically so i just installed one after the other and it updated the component which is only newer in the package.

    https://www.asus.com/us/Motherboards...Desk_Download/
    Last edited by katlani; 11-22-2018 at 09:25 AM.

  6. #1036
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    just crashed on me after all the updates. So it is not stable for me, waiting for the next version.

  7. #1037
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    309

    if its on your MB page (even if not chronologically, you can do the chronological install youself), it should work.

  8. #1038
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Late 2017 MacBook Pro 15"
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme X299
    Processori9 7900X
    Memory (part number)G-Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080Ti XC Ultra
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 2080Ti XC Ultra
    MonitorTriple Asus PG27UQ G-Sync
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 2TB NVME
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Evo 1TB NVME
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i Pro RGB
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Lightspeed
    Headset No...just no. Sennheiser HD650s w/ Schitt Stack
    Mouse Pad Logitech PowerPlay
    Headset/Speakers Denon 7.2 Atmos w/ Polk Signature Series
    OS Win10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterAsus Rog Rapture GT-5300

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    177

    Does anyone know if there is a new version of AI Suite III for the Rampage VI Extreme X299 board? The newest on the Asus support page for my MB is from Feb 2018, no updates since. The Windows 10 1809 update broke DIP5 and the software does not work properly.

  9. #1039
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Thumbs up

    Hey there,

    i wonder, if we ever get working stuff from ASUS...

    ROG STRIX B450-F Gaming, BIOS 1001
    Ryzen 5 2600X
    G.Skill F4-2933C14-32GTZRX
    Sapphire nitro+ Radeon RX 470 8GB
    Windows 10 Home x64, version 1803

    System new assembled and OS fresh installed.

    Nothing overclocked except using the D.O.C.P. setting for the memory, to get 2933CL14. After some time the temperature sensors just freeze (sometimes at impossible values like way too low or negative temps). Other tools like AIDA64 show the same false temps in this case. Only a cold reboot solves this.

    Without installed AI-Suite the CPU-Fan running at 100% after some time. With installed AI-Suite the Case-Fans doing this. Temps are always low, fans just ignore the control settings. Head -> desk -> repeat.

    Sometimes the case fans running at 100% without any reason (no high temps)... after hours of correct behavior they just stop to follow the configured settings. I have to set them to a fix rpm in then, this will work for a while... and then they run at max rpm again. In this case, sometimes it's a "solution" to switch back to "smart mode", sometimes i have to cold reboot the entire system to get them working again like they should.... at least for a while.

    Case fan controls are configured to use the PCH temp as source. All my fans give correct rpm values, all software can read the rpm's correctly, so it's just the control that send false commands to them. Also the yellow dot in "Fan Xpert" is way above of the graph i set, when this happens. So the software must be aware of the insane high rpm. Does it care? No.

    And yes, fans are calibrated.

    I'm using ASUS mainboards since ~20 years now, and i never had one with a _just working_ smart fan control. I always had to move to a third party solution for this.

    Thanks ASUS. But we're tired. Really. Your forum (and other forums too) is full of reports like this one since ages.

    JUST. FIX. IT.


    regards

    PS: hey, at least it has shiny RGB, who need's smart fan control then!

    EDIT: i added a screenshot below, so if anyone can explain this stupid behavior, please don't hesitate...
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos lol_of_fancontrol.JPG  

    Last edited by starship; 11-28-2018 at 04:38 PM. Reason: screenshot attached

  10. #1040
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array geneo PC Specs
    geneo PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Code
    ProcessorIntel 8086K @ 5.1Ghz
    Memory (part number)32 GB (2x16) G.Skill TridentZ RGB 3200 MHz CL14 @ 3733 16-16-36
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 1070 X 8GB
    Graphics Card #2AMD Radeon WX 7100
    MonitorNEC PA271Q and Dell
    Storage #1Samsung 512 GB 960 Pro
    Storage #21TB 850 x 1 TB 860 EVO RAID 0, 6 TB WDC Black HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 Chromax
    CaseFractal Design R4 w/ tempered glass
    Power Supply750W Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium
    Keyboard CM Quickfire Rapid TKL
    Mouse G602
    Headset Bose
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo T1, ML Dynamo 300
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    geneo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    364

    Worked for me for years on a variety of MB with a variety of Windows. May not be pretty, but has always worked without fault (and I use the Asus fan xpert). Now on a code X and Windows 10 1809.

Page 104 of 111 FirstFirst ... 4 54 94 102 103 104 105 106 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •