ROG Camp Overclocking Finals: Learn. Adapt. Win!

Nov 29, 2016 Written by:ROG Article

On December 2nd and 3rd, eight overclockers will gather in Berlin, Germany, to learn how to overclock the latest ROG hardware using liquid nitrogen (LN2) then compete for a ticket to the HWBOT World Championship Finals. 

15205746_10211039759567539_1821594836_o

ROG Camp 2016 online qualifier

From September 30 to October 31, an online qualifier ran on oc-esports, to select eight of the best air and water overclockers from Germany, Switzerland and Austria. Competitors had to submit scores in 5 different stages: XTU, RealBench HWBOT Edition, Cinebench R15, CPU frequency and Geekbench3.

Below are the top eight who qualified to compete in the finals in Berlin. 

 ROG Camp Top 8 qualified

ROG Camp - live event in Berlin

The event will be separated into two days. The first day is where the eight overclockers will learn different aspects of extreme overclocking, and the second day will be dedicated to a live contest using their newly-acquired skills.

To lead them into extreme overclocking, Roman "der8auer" Hartung, one of the best overclockers worldwide, will share some of his secrets including insulation, pot mounting, liquid nitrogen use and overclocking tweaks under cold.

Follow December 3rd live contest results

At the end of day two, the winner will be invited to compete in the HWBOT World Championship 2016 Finals that will be held on the next day at the same venue in Berlin. 

ROG Camp Finals: Follow the live stream

If you also want to learn extreme overclocking and follow the live contest, Overclocking-TV will host a live stream. 

Day1 – How-To XOC and Q&A : Friday, December 2nd, from 11am to 5pm Berlin time (UTC +1), 5am - 11am New York time (EDT), 2am - 8am Los Angeles time (PDT).

Day 2 – ROG Camp Competition : Saturday, December 3rd, from 11am to 5pm Berlin time (UTC +1), 5am - 11am New York time (EDT), 2am - 8am Los Angeles time (PDT).

HWBOT World Championship on December 4th

After 6 events worldwide, the HWBOT World Tour Finals will be end in Berlin on December 4th. Four of the eight overclockers will use ASUS-based systems for the competition. 

Top4 HWBOT World Championship

At the begining of the day, overclockers will have three hours to bench for the highest scores in three different benchmarks: 

  • SuperPi 32M – Full Out
  • Cinebench R15 – Full Out
  • 3DMark Fire Strike Physics – 5GHz

Then the overclockers will go head to head, 1v1 for the quarter, semi and grand final. 

The event will also be available on Overclocking-TV livestream. 

For more information about the event, hit the link.